Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Comfortable for Transit

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The room is not air conditioned. We were lucky to have second floor as we could open the window to cool the room. This July weather is nice. Breakfast was good. Parking is free. The shower in the private toilet is a bit small.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Reasonably priced hotel with fab breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Although a little outside the centre the cheap transport system comes into its own here. Great that reception is always manned and a fabulous breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi in rooms. Wifi located in a smoking room, so very uncomfortable for non-smokers. Whole hotel reeks of cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good overnight stop, free parking, handy for public transport.
3 out of 5
by Catalin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Nottingham, UK

A Good Place to Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Staff were very helpful; breakfast perfectly adequate and available from 6 a.m.; the situation of the hotel was excellent and served by 2 of the 3 main tram routes. The building was a bit old-fashioned but had been modernised and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. I will be staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
A thoroughly miserable manager/Receptionist. A very poor breakfast and a generally run down building in a god forsaken suburb of Linz. The only plus points were a fridge in the room (A useful thing as there are no restaurants of worth around). The Kebab/Pizza place below is the worst place I've eaten in years. There is however BBC Entertainment on the TV, which beats hours of rolling news on CNN. Unless you really cant afford an extra few quid to stay anywhere else in or around Linz I would give this place a massive wide berth !!! Awful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick visit

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Average hotel. Although the décor was very outdated, the room was clean and comfortable. Good for an overnight stay while passing through town. Wifi not so reliable. Breakfast was decent. Conveniently located on the tramline in a quiet neighborhood. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad at all

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Used for a quick stop over in Linz...was what I was expecting and what I paid for...yes the hotel could do with updating but the room was clean and comfortable...breakfast was great and included in the price...i would definitely stay again