Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel Kolping is a very nice hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff to help you out if needed. Situated close to the main road in Linz but far enough away from traffic noise. The breakfast buffet was great a very nice selection to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fairly near to most things, but in a quiet street too. Well kept room, with comfy beds and aircon. Breakfast was good, but not exceptional. Overall, a good choice for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you very much for yor visit. Great to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We hope we could welcome you another time. With kind regards and all the best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Great location, friendly, clean

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great location, walking distance to center, casino, but quiet. Public transport within 2 blocks. I was traveling with 2 dogs, there were parks within a block. Staff was friendly, helpful. Mediterranean restaurant downstairs had pizza and Soda for 5 euros. Breakfast varied and abundant, with even home baked goods. Room clean, comfortable, spacious.
4 out of 5
by Denham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

clean, simple, modern and nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel is managed by a catholic organization (Kolping Family), but you hardly recognize that: very moderate and respectful.
Cons: It is difficult to find a place to eat something after 10pm in the center, but maybe not enough guest to keep the hotel's restaurnat open longer
Location: some clubs, theater, and cabaret
I like the simple modern design, the very friendly staff and the centrality: 10min from the main station on the way into the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for its price. Great location for Ars electro

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Good for its price. Great location for Ars Electronica. The Libby is quite ugly but that's marginal. Breakfast is more than decent with great juices.
4 out of 5
by Richard from London

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a fairly central location. Disorganised reception - first couldn't find my reservation, then didn't know if breakfast is included, wanted to see how much I paid. They never heard of Hotels.com...
5 out of 5
by Allan from Sydney, Australia

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean room and friendly service. Excellent breakfast selection. Easy walk to railway station and main square (both 10-15 mins). Neighbourhood is a bit lonely and dark, but plenty of restaurants and people just one block away. Good wi-fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Good location but...

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: a.c. that works.
Location: Lots to do nearby
Good location but felt more like a dorm room than a hotel room.
5 out of 5
by JS from UK

Great Location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Kolpinghaus was in a very convenient location to central Linz. Very comfortable rooms and freindly staff made for a pleasant stay. Would stay again when back in Linz.