Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible WIFI. Close to mall. Great staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
WIFI is non-existent. Was only able to access it for about 5% of the time during my 5-day stay. Very strong signal but can't connect out so it was useless. Very frustrating. Staff was not much help. Their Standard room is substandard. Contrary to what was stated in Expedia, there was no coffee maker in the room. Sink faucet is loose. Side of toilet seat bowl is too close to the wall, big people will have a hard time sitting on that thing. Blinds are not working. Mini bar was missing a can of coke. We had to replace it or be charged twice the amount upon checkout. Not enough AC sockets. Just across the street from the mall and the bus terminal. Polite and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

impressive for a "province" hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
the friendliest hotel staff I've ever met. and they will do their absolute best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. the rooms were clean. the breakfast could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the mall and transportation

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Staff are friendly and rooms are clean..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marco Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bernardita from Toronto

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel. No frills however suits our purpose. Best thing i like about this hotel is its location, just across the SM shopping mall a plus for me as I love shopping and I dont need to take a cab to get to the mall. Breakfast was good; overall was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Lovely, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Bernardita, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We look forward to be of service to you again. Thank you, Warm regards, HLCL Management
3 out of 5
by Rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid for the price.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is the best of the 3 star type of basic accommodation in the city as I've previously tried others in the area. The staff is very responsive when needed and are very nice. The location is convenient across the foot bridge to SM Mall. The breakfast buffet is fairly extensive with a lot of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Lovely, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We look forward to be of service to you again. Thank you, Warm regards, HLCL- Management
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Ventura, California

Enjoy your time... Its more FUN in the philippine

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent, and the morning buffet was excellent... more then I expected. Rooms where nice, There are things that need repairs, and the Wi-Fi sucked.. As it usually does in the hotels... The room was worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Lovely, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Nathan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We look forward to be of service to you again. Thank you, Warm regards, HLCL- Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Not what I expected!!! First showed up they had my reservation down for 2 rooms 2 nights ,when I only booked 1 room 1 night with a queen size bed and since it was late in the evening there where no queen bedrooms left so I had to stay in a 2 twin room,which if you are a lager person like myself ,was very uncomfortable.Second my room was overlooking the extremely busy highway across the street from the shopping mall and convenient bus station which was not mentioned in the add for the hotel,by the way if you stay here don't get the car just take the express bus from manila airport to Lipa the hotel is right across the street save your money .The breakfast in the morning was just OK if you could get the staff to refill the buffet or do some work, a lot of standing around on their cell phones or talking to the local people staying in the hotel. So to recap ,if you don't mind sleeping in a tiny bed , next to the busy highway ,that I swear was used for street racing All Night Long and poor waitstaff (don't order the nachos) this is your place.On the plus side if you get in from the airport late and you cant make the Ferry to Puerto Galera until the morning and need a cheep place to sleep that's right across from the bus station, It will do.