Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place, lovely staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Great staff, very good breakfast, the place is beautiful
Cons: Limited menu options. We understand the principle behind the menu but it could do with more choices at the lower price points
Location: Very near the city centre but you wouldn't really want to do anything else when you're in The Farm
My mom, sister and I had a wonderful stay at the farm. It was very relaxing. We enjoyed the daily activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Paradise for those who want a peaceful escape

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The location is beautiful. Its difficult not to relax here :-)
We spent 2 nights in Sulu terrace #13 with ensuite. Beautiful setting and ambience with charming staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Not worth the cost for what you get

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The cost per night of this hotel does not justify what you get for from this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Makati, Phils.

Excellent place for rest and relaxation.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The menu of activities. The exclusivity.
I got the much needed me-time. The place is very quiet. The menu of activities are exactly what i was looking for, yoga and meditation, fitness walk and spa treatments. The food was great! Perfect place for rest and relaxation and it's only 2 hours away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

nice jungle resort

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I arrived late at the hotel bcos my driver lost his way. It was pretty scary during the night time as there are no street lights. Once reaching the resort, the staff was helpful and check me in with no hustle. I stayed in the 2-storey hut, with the room at the top floor and the toilet at the lower ground. It was pretty scary to go down to the toilet in the middle of night where the place is so near to the jungle. Bad imagination did cross the head. It was quite an experience. Everything is so great. Those who are afraid night, better stay away....haha..The breakfast is so healthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tristan from London

Wellness Resort

Posted May 10, 2014
Cons: Maintain the high quality of the rooms and its amenities.
Location: For golfers, there is a good golf course nearby.
A wellness centre in a tropical farm setting. Beautiful and very calming. Whatever your purpose in coming to this place, whether it is to rest, to lose weight, to get fit, your cooperation is needed. There are plenty of activities, regimen, and treatments that will suit your needs. Don't forget their coffee/lemon grass purifying body scrub. It is a treatment to die for. I came here to rest and after three days, I felt rejuvinated and stressed free. Be prepared for a vegan lifestyle when you come here. The restaurant only serves organic vegan cuisine. Herbal teas are abound. Refreshing coconut juice is like pure distilled water. It is thought to be the best cleanser of your internal system. Delicious but it could be a shock to the system, if you're a carnivore. No TV so bring some books to read. There is WIFI connection inside the room, so you can keep in touch with your office, if necessary. I will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard from manila, philippines

Spa located in lush tropical setting

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The entire atmosphere
Location: I understand there is golf nearby and the hotel was offering a site seeing excursion. We just enjoyed relaxing on the property. Plenty to do there
Can't say enough about our stay. It was delightful being away from the hustle and bustle of Metro Manila at such a peaceful and beautiful venue. Vegan dining was delicious and inventive. Spa services top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rho & Jean-Marc from Melbourne, Australia

A life enhancing experience!!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: This is not an hotel this is a complete lifestyle experience The rooms were wonderfully set amongst well landscaped gardens.
Location: Walking in village, gardens, swimming, yoga, medicinal and farm produce tours, day beds. Wonderful to see healthy vegan meals prepared in the kitchen
We booked this resort because the photos looked good - what we found exceed even the images on the website. We hadn't planned at all on the fabulous cuisine and health benefits we derived in just a four-night stay. Both of us wished we had booked longer. We left lighter, more peaceful and appreciative of the beauty of the Philippines landscape and people. We learnt SO much about the natural healing qualities of the rainforest vegetation - and found answers to niggling health conditions that we didn't even know we were seeking. The food, the amenities, the gardens, staff and accommodation are world class. Well done to Michael and his team, who made us feel personally cared for in every interaction!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet vegitarian resort in the jungle

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Atmosphere very well maintained. Althougth it was raining during our three days stay, the room and restaurant kept and cozy. We stayed at the bangalow which the bedroom is located on second floor, while outside bed and small but sufficient size shower and lavatory was on the 1st. Although you get wet going to the lavatory when raining, we still considered it satisfactory. Also the amenites specially made using natural ingredience was nice.