Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Holiday in Lipari

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Great location,The hotel was central to everything. Staff were very helpful. Rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Loved Aktea from start to end. Sad to say goodbye

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, staff, room, pool, location, everything
Location: Close to the lovely main area of Lipari het far enough away to be quiet. Lipari is a relatively small Island with so much to see and discover
What a great location out of the way of the centre only enough to be quiet but so close to everything. Loved our stay and could not recommend Aktea highly enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. Great location - easy walk to ferry and shops and restaurants. Comfortable bed. Great view. Excellent customer service provided when I needed additional assistance. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Georgia

Cold jacuzzi

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The pool and jacuzzi were cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This hotel has a great swimming pool and is located on the quiet side of Lipari, a short walk from the ferry dock. Our room had a lovely balcony with sea and town views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey park Calif

Excellent hotel! Wonderful staff, family owned.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel is near port and center of town. Can easily walk to both locations. Hotel has all the amenities for a fabulous vacation. Huge pool. The staff was so efficient, warm, accommodating and gracious. I would definitely stay there again. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Good price for the room.
5 out of 5
by Marco from London

Very nice hotel with excellent front desk staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice (building, pool, etc), room very comfortable and nicely decorated, breakfast was very good, location was great (literally 3 mins walk from the historical centre of Lipari where all restaurants and bars are, but extremely quiet providing you with high quality sleep during the night). However, what really made the difference compared to other hotels is the front desk staff, Alessandra and her colleague really made the extra mile to help us during our stay. Apart from being extremely kind, they provided us with very useful insight on the island and helped us in booking boats, scooters, excursions and meet all our needs. Always available, they provided a 5 star concierge service that really made the difference during our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
easy access to old city and free shttle from/to the port , two time free shttle to Canneto beach was greate.
4 out of 5
by Yaffa

Spacious grounds.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoy our stay very much. Extremely helpful and friendly hotel epically Gaetano the manger and his staff.
5 out of 5
by Salvatore from Westport, CT

Nicest place on the Island

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a wonderful quiet week in this great resort. This was our second stay and we plan to return.