Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel to stay in Lipari

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Very close to everything
Cons: Water in the pool hurts our eyes
Very nice hotel and close to everything. The employees have good customer service and accommodate all our question and they speak English which is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by DANIEL, Hotel Management
THANK YOU SO MUCH, I HOPE HAVE YOU GAIN IN OUR HOTEL, HAVE A NICE DAY.. DANIEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Beautiful excellent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Location is great, 5/10 minute walk into town or for the main port, but if arranged in advance the hotel will arrange a private shuttle for you. Beautiful immaculate hotel and grounds, if u pay a little extra for the sea view rooms you have a huge balcony with lovely views to the town and sea. Very peaceful. Continental breakfast very good. Lovely pool area. Some staff struggle with English but the English speaking lady on reception was absolutely lovely and couldn't have been more helpful with booking our trips/scooter rental and with any other queries we had. I would highly recommend Hotel Bourgainville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hotel Bougainville - Lipari

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The food
Location: 15 minutes walk from Lipari harbour and town
Only stayed one night during a trip to the Aeolian Islands (including Lipari). Hotel and room was very pleasant and very relaxing. Food was very good especially the excellent breakfast. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Clare from Camberley

Good quality hotel on a beautiful island

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
As part of our tour of Sicily, our stay in Lipari at Hotel Borgainville was a highlight. It was a good choice of hotel to rest up after busy days touring Lipari and the other Aeolian Islands. All the staff were excellent, and very helpful. Rooms were well equipped, however strongly recommend a sea view, otherwise you will have a view of the local football pitch! Breakfast was a little limited in choice, unless you like sweet cakes, however overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Marco from Hong Kong

A little gem

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location as not too far from the centre. Rooms are clean and tidy and the staff is super friendly. The price quality ration is amazing and I will surely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Beautiful place with stunning vistas!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, pool, grounds, location, walk to town, ease and cost of car rental.
Cons: Would have been nice to have transport to ferry dock on the way out as we had on the way in. We were told our departure (7am) was too early.
Location: Location is perfect. A short walk to town - very quiet and beautiful. We rented a car and it was brought to us. Whole stay was very easy.
This hotel is clean, beautiful and located in an amazing place, tucked into the hills of Lipari. The staff was amazing from the first phone call from our ferry. They sent a car to pick us up at the dock and we were checked in very fast. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The terrace opened up to the beautiful pool deck and the amazing views of Lipari and the sea. The grounds are stunning and the landscaping is just gorgeous. They obviously take special care of every detail. We were always made to feel at home and we enjoyed our stay immensely.
4 out of 5
by imelda from California

Lipari

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights at this hotel and throughly enjoyed it. Hotel is older and slightly dated, but it's customer service its 5 stars. Rooms were clean and spacious, and bathroom was very nice and lots of light. Property grounds are well-kept and very relaxing. The property is located about 10 min. Walk from center but it's quiet location and convenient. I would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely place a few improvements would make it bett

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff nice hotel .It is hard to find though and the air conditioning makes a noise that keeps us up all night even though it has been turned off. The breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel! Wifi in Lobby, breakfast good. Peaceful and beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Helpful Van rides to town at certain times. Good people I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by ACB from Canada

Great Place

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed there for 4 nights and would go back any time