Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Maureen

Great place to chill

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to chill for a short or long period. Staff are like family and the atmosphere is really friendly. The room was really spacious. I had a 1-bedroom in a quiet area of the grounds. Kitted out with stove, fridge, freezer and washing machine. Super pool area with jacuzzi. Beautiful grounds. Great breakfast. Easy to prepare meals in-room. Really well kitted out. A/C worked wonderfully. Only issues were there are a lot of stairs up and down to get either to the breakfast room or out the door. If you have mobility issues, let them know. I had 82 stairs up to breakfast. I would have stayed longer, but Wifi didn't work in the room at all and neither on the terrace. I tried from 3 different rooms and really only worked well near the breakfast area. It was an issue for me. I would have stayed longer because it was such a great place to work on your terrace. Also very convenient to the bus that goes into Lipari every 20 minutes. Very convenient and decent restaurants and supermarkets close by.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Best vacation ever!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel in a wonderful place. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Paula was so hospitable. The apartment was perfect for my wife and 2 boys
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place with big, clean apartments, great views and friendly staff. Enjoyed the terrace with sea view, good value overall. Not sure if it is really up to 4 stars though - the breakfast options are rather limited, and not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel, furniture and bathroom rather dated, the shower regularly went cold after a couple of minutes, the hot tub wasn't warm enough (yet, probably - we visited in May). Reception was often closed even during the day, the fitness machines in the gym were off without any explanation provided on how to use them. Canneto is a nice place - the beach which we haven't tried but looked ok and seems to be its main attraction - but I don't recommend staying there unless you rent a car or a scooter. There is a bus to Lipari which has much more choice in terms of restaurants (and the port of course) but the last one is around 8pm already and taxis are not cheap at around EUR 15 each way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Villetta

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and kind stuff. It is not in the center, but very close to the bus station (10min by bus to the center). No wifi in the rooms, just in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice apartment with lovely view

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location near local bus stop and little shops.
We totally enjoyed our recent stay at La Villetta and our only complaint was that we didn't stay longer. Paola the manageress speaks good English and was a warm, welcoming lady. The apartment was a welcome stay after hotel rooms as it was spacious and there were two balconies with wonderful views over the ocean. An Italian breakfast is supplied on the pool bar level. The pool and grounds were well maintained and lovely. Thank you LaVilletta!
5 out of 5
by MB from England

Fantastic service!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, amazing service and such friendly staff! Will go well beyond to make the stay perfect. Free shuttle from the port was a massive bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All great

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Fantastic stay, in a beautiful place. Really enjoyed our time there, would recommend
5 out of 5
by Roger from London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
It's a fantastic hotel, you have your own little apartment with kitchenette and all mod cons! Staff are superb and Paola made her best to make us feel like at home. The panoramic view over the beach is simply amazing and it's also near the beach itself!! I will go back for sure one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janie from Cooktown, QLD, Australia

Great self contained unit, lovely view & location.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Cooking facilities and location. near Cheap supermarket and bus stop. The pool was lovely.
Cons: No Wifi in rooms, only in the common pool area
Location: 100 meters from bus stop , beach and supermarket.
Great location in quiet area, close to the bus stop. Good cooking facilities. Lovely pool. Helpful staff Paula :)