Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: A/C needs some work and how about real italian coffee for breakfast
Location: Close to everything, 10 minute walk from marina
Great location and nice hotel, Booked a large apartment style room through booking.com and they lost our reservation. They ended up putting us in a much smaller room than what we had booked, Very disappointed with this. Moved us the next day to a larger room, but still not what we booked. No refund for the smaller room either. Property was very nice and pool was refreshing. A/C was so so. Breakfast was decent, although coffee/ espresso/cappucino was from a machine, which is terrible for Italy. Staff and location was outstanding, which made up for the deficiencies.
4 out of 5
by adrian from Melbourne

Positives and negatives.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Some positives, some negatives.... Agave Apartments is run by Villa Meligunis. Check in at the hotel, and they will walk you the 3 min walk to the apartment. If you arrive by ferry, call and they will pick you up. Staff are very helpful, and breakfast at the hotel is good. You can also use the pool at the hotel. Apartment is spacious and comfortable with small balcony for drying laundry and fresh air (tiny, and close to neighbours. There is a decent kitchenette included. Negatives were that the Tv didn't work, tiled floors are old and seemed to give us dirty feet, and most strangely, although there is a kitchen, there are literally zero utensils, cutlery, plates or glasses. None at all. To obtain these items necessary for self catering, there is a 15 Euro charge, with a 15 Euro cleaning charge on top of that. I've never seen that before, and to me, it's crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Ideal at [Marina Corta]

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: It's location mainly but all in all a very good place to stay in Lipari.
Cons: The management staff could have been a little more pleasant in their dealing with clients. Dining room staff members were somewhat better than office.
Location: Quite a lot of restaurants nearby and the main street so very close as well.
We had a 4 night stay at this very good hotel. It is well placed at Marina Corta. The breakfast is very good and with a variety of items. Very clean and most comfortable. When asking for an additional night from our original 3 the booking was cancelled and a new booking was put into place with a much higher tariff. I cannot for the life of me know why that had to be the case. It was mid October and the hotel was far from fully booked, Is that an Expedia oversight ? I am quite puzzled. The additional night was the same as 3 nights, Quite unfair and exploitative I feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
We had a great stay here. The place was very comfortable with a lovely terrace and about ten minutes walk to town. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We ended up staying an extra night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive for quality of hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
For the money, the room was extremely dated and the bed mattress was uncomfortable. The view from rooftop is lovely but best to go for dinner and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check to verify restaurant is open

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, but for two minor problems. First, the restaurant had closed for the season, and we had to take meals other than breakfast outside the hotel. Second, we had been told the hotel would pick us up at ferry terminal, and we alerted them as to time of our arrival, but were emailed that we should telephone on arrival. As we had no functioning mobile phone, we had to walk to hotel. Hotel was clearly closing down for season. One high spot was the young Swiss German woman manning the reception desk. Courteous, knowledgeable, helpful in all respects!
4 out of 5
by brian from new york

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
hotel very nice, no hot water in the am, location was actually across from the port we thought we were arriving at with the hydrofoil, had to get help to call the hotel and they gave us a ride. Overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sonia from London

Lovely studio near the port

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location, the design of the rooms.
Cons: The wifi system where you have to use a new login every day.
On the website it's called 'the annexe' but it's actually a studi flat (with small kitchen) near the hotel in a separate building. The room was very big and comfortable, and the staff very pleasant. The breakfast was very good too with and amazing view! Completely worth the money. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harris

Excellent hotel for everyone.

Posted Apr 11, 2013
The hotel was great. Really good location once you realize that the pedestrian streets are not on Google maps. Excellent view from the restaurant. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lipari.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels