Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from west wales

Delightful friendly hotel for overnight stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Old fashioned and charmingly so
Cons: More guests!
Location: Easy to find in garden outskirts of Lippstadt. D/room not open but good food in another hotel nearby.
Helpful and charming patron. Lovely breakfast. Our room was most comfortable. Rather old fashioned and all the better for it.
4 out of 5
by mark cowell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Auski Roadhouse, Munjina, WA Australia

Terrific spa town hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
The staff were great, the room and bathroom clean and spacious. Having an inhouse bakery was a breakfast boon.
4 out of 5
by C. Boito

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
Arrived late in the evening and the owner took great effort to make sure I was comfortable and looked after. We had a nice chat about the reason for my visit and he was most helpful to advise me of road works and speed cameras on my way to my meeting point. He even offered me a lift to the place; however, I already had a hire car. A very hospitable place and service which went well beyond the call of duty expected these days.
3 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krzysztof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

top Service, leider sehr hellhörig

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
sehr sympathischer, zuvorkommender Service. Zimmer sehr sauber, leider hört man die Nachbarn sehr deutlich.
3 out of 5
by H.S. from Leidschendam

Ontvangst

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
bij aankomst was er niemand aanwezig, er moest een telefoonnummer gebeld worden voor de sleutel, deze persoon kwam na plm. 1 1/2 uur erg slordig. in het hotel is 's-zomers niets te beleven, geen bediening geen hotelbar en geen koelkast op de kamer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boris,Jens,Alex

Wir waren alle sehr zufrieden.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
2 out of 5
by Mariejean from Belgique

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
Réalité necorrespond pas avec infos sur site réservation. Pas de restauration. Pas de bar ni même distributeur. Personne à l'ACCUEIL APRÈS 19H.