Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location, right in the centar ! Small, comfortuble i cheap..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

basic, clean central accommodation

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: central location
Cons: there was no view out the back, this cannot be changed, but the window was covered with a metal shutter which meant there was no natural light
Location: the whole of central Lisbon is easily accessible
the check in was straight forward. The room was as described, with a sink/shower en suite and a shared toilet down the corridor. Large enough, clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Ca

In the centre of old Lisbon

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing, it's an old building
Location: Water front. Rossio square. St. George castle, Lisbon cathedral all places within walking distance.
This building is old, in the old town. There was a shower, sink, soap and towels, in the room. Take your ear plugs. The air conditioning was good. The toilets down the hall were clean. Yes, there are cockroaches that will come up through the drains. Housekeeping will take care of that. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice little place, close to metro.

Posted May 25, 2017
Close to the metro, few blocks to rue prata and commerce plaza. Staff very friendly. Hope to be back to Portugal
4 out of 5
by Javier

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hotel was close to the square which was perfect

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and cleanliness
Location: Bars, restaurants, and shops within 5 minutes walk from the hotel
The Hotel had a great location next to the square near all the restaurants, bars and shops. It is also located near bus stops and metros to get around the city. Only thing is because the hotel was located close to the square you could hear all the cars and people late in the night/ early morning if you were trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good place, nice location in city centre

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The front door safety and location.
Cons: Not much, it was pretty good for the cost!
Location: This was very close to the train station and metro, as well as all the main walking streets. I walked to each of the old Lisbon neighbourhoods.
We stayed two nights in two different rooms (decided to stay a second night very last minute). The staff were wonderfully accommodating. The bathrooms in both rooms were clean, and the shared toilet was decent too. These rooms use an older style lock and key entry but the front desk has 24 hour staffing and no one can enter without being let in, which I really appreciated. The location was fantastic for travelling by foot. There is also a really great Portuguese restaurant directly across the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good basic room, great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: Security in stairwell
Location: I was able to walk to the all the major attractions, easy access to food and tourism shops as well as cheaper restaurants and stores
I stayed here three nights. The beds were suitable and the bathroom was clean and comfortable. I did not have to share my room (it had space for two others) Fairly basic living arrangements but got the job done. I was travelling solo and always appreciate when you need a key card to get on to the floor. Halfway up the stairwell the lights weren't working so it was unnerving to find myself climbing a pitch black stairwell, but after I found that out I just stuck to the elevator. Front desk staff were helpful with maps and metro info. I was able to walk to all the major attractions and was right in front of the metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Place is clean and receptionist are lovely. The place is very close to the nice bits of Lisbon. The only major problem was that the windows dont really close the noise out from the streets and it is a very busy street.
2 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels