Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Location! Friendly and Accommodating Staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location was just far enough away from tourist and local spots that you didn't have all the noise, but close enough to walk to.
I visited this hotel only for 2 nights on a brief stay in Lisbon. I found the staff to be more than accommodating and helpful. They helped to arrange both our transports to/from the airport, arranged massages, recommended local restaurants, and were just generally friendly and happy. The facilities were fantastic. Although the stairwell leading up to our "family" room were steep, the room was fantastic. It was huge with 2 bedrooms and a great view of the distant water and street below. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was spacious. My cousin and I were very pleased. My only issue with my stay was the construction work that is being done currently right next to the hotel. It was just a bit difficult to find the entrance. I would say also that the location is not super accessible for anyone with any walking impairments. The only way to get to it is descending down a steep hill or ascending up a steep hill from the bottom of the street - both studded with slippery Lisbon pavement. I do NOT recommend any sort of heels or slick bottom shoes in this neighborhood; sneakers DEFINITELY.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and easy reach

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very cosy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hôtel well located

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Wonferful réception staff, very prevenent and helpful with clients. Gold advices for visiting the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Would definitely recommend and come back here! The staff were amazing and so very helpful! The room was huge and clean and it was a good enough location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Lake District

Worth it just for the staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See 'niggles' above.
Location: Convenient for most of transport and many of the sights. Quiet unlike many of the more obviously central accomodations.
Convenient location and excellent breakfast. Only (very) slight niggles were that shower door fitted poorly and our room had no view. Everything worked perfectly. The really big plus point was the staff. Their English and, as far as we could tell French, was excellent. Their knowledge of the city and region was first class and conveyed with real enthusiam. We visited Sintra and were advised that Quinta Do Relquario(?) was worth visiting ahead of the Palace - spot on. At Belem the food and pastries at Pateis de Belem were as good as suggested - we would have been put off by the queue but were told correctly that this was only for the takeaway. Plenty of other tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Great little guesthouse in the heart of Lisboa!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, great staff.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Very central. Near the tram, food market, station.
Lovely place, tucked away in a little street. Great location, fantastic room. We had booked a room with 4 beds (2 adults/2 teenage children) but arrived to find it was actually a type of mini suite, with 2 separate rooms sharing a bathroom - fantastic!! Very clean and comfortable. Joao on the reception (who is multi-lingual) was extremely helpful and friendly. He gave us lots of good advice and was very welcoming. Great guy. Stay at this hotel - it's fab!!
5 out of 5
by Jo-Anne from Manchester

Fabulous

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it- staff amazing and so helpful (finding a dentist who looked after mum!) - breakfast was great as was eberything else couldn't recommend it highly enough xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Lovely family-run hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very friendly staff, personal service. Room really lovely and comfortable. It was good to stay away from the tourist centre of town, and experience the real Lisbon. When we return to Lisbon, we will definitely stay at Casa do Bairro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and charming hotel close to the center

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
I was very positively surprised how nice and charming this old walls can be - obviously refurbished this hotel was just what I was looking for! Very friendly and helpful staff and the room was just more than what I expected. Not so easy to find in the first hand but people outside would help out. Only downside was that we didn't know that there is no late check in since staff would leave the hotel around 9 or 10pm. Luckily they called us before and we could find a way to still check in that night. All in all super hotel - I will be back! :)
4 out of 5
by Shizz from earth

Great service and awesome location

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was very comfortable and the staff was extremely accommodating. I would recommend this for especially those who want to explore the Baire Alto area. Lots to do, so get crackin'!