Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location, close to bars and restaurants in bairro alto. Also handy for excellent viewing points over Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at Hello Lisbon Bairro Alto apartments.
3 out of 5
by Tracy from New york

Couldn't sleep in Lisbon !

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment we stayed in was in the neighborhood of Bairro Alto . The location was excellent for sightseeing and restaurants. However on the nights that we were there Thursday - Sunday it was so horribly loud on the street until 4am people shouting, screaming and yelling ... I am not exaggerating . We have never heard such noise . Once the bars closed at 3:30 it took awhile for people to go on their way but then a few hours later the garbage trucks came by to empty the pails of bottles! This was such a shame because otherwise our stay would have been perfect . The apartment does advertise no smoking but our place did smell of smoke.
1 out of 5
by Sara from Tn

4 stars?

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Felt more like a mediocre hostel than 4 star apartment. Spring filled mattress, lights with burned out bulbs, elevator out of order, barely working shower head....
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Brooklyn, NY

Great apt if you want to party

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
The place was what we needed - essentially a large hotel room by American standards / a studio apartment by European ones. Clean, newly renovated, convenient kitchen area, dining area and sitting area in addition to the bed and bathroom. You are right among the bars that young tourists and locals frequent every night of the week. It was loud until about 3 most nights -- which wasn't an issue for us, but could easily be. The doorway is often filled with partiers and the streets always are from 9 pm-3 am.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Warwick

Lisbon old town weekend break

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great apartments for 2 or 3 people. Complimentary fruit basket was a nice touch, though Tea/coffee sachets would have been higher up our list. A caution about the neighbourhood was that there was a very high level of drug selling activity around the bars in the old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position and a comfortable haven

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location and security
Cons: Instructions for washing machine and combo microwave, some bowls and although there are 200 channels of TV, it's all German!
Location: So much! Bairro Alto is party land so if you want to eat and drink (mainly drink) then it's great. It's pretty much central to everything else!
We had an October city break in Lisbon and this was a great place to stay. The apartment was clean, tidy and in an excellent position. Do not be put off by the pictures of the address on street view, they are out of date - I'll put some current pictures up - the streets are not as graffiti infested as Google portrays. The bathroom whilst modern, needs a little tidy up - no plug for the bath which is corroded in parts despite looking quite new. The shower needs a pump and some attention to the fitting but these were minor gripes. Good sound insulation meant that although the partying outside might go on past midnight, we were able to sleep fine in air con comfort. Check-in and out was slick, the place felt secure and safe. Housekeeping seemed to keep their own time but fresh towels were there when needed. It was a very pleasant place to stay and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central Location

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Easy access. Great location. Clean and well appointed.
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Right in the middle of the Bairro Alto so plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Also close to the main shopping area.
Great little apartment. Everything we needed. Great location in the middle of the Bairro Alto so really convenient for the city. However, because of that it is quite noisy on Friday and Saturday nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Party Town

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The Hello Lisbon Bairro Alto hotel is situated right in the middle of the busiest nightlife in Lisbon. At first, unknowingly we got assigned a room in the very first floor of the hotel. Once we arrived, late at night, we had trouble even getting into our room due to the amount of people partying in the street right at the hotel front door. The taxi couldn't even make it to the hotel door itself due to the streets being all blocked, pedestrian only. Once we got in, the noise within the room was unbearable, it felt just as if we were inside a frat house. I called the management (since they have no reception) and let him know of the issue. Given it was late at night, he couldn't really do anything. Next morning, I realize the bathroom sink is flooding the entire bathroom. I then call again and finally they let me move to an apartment at the 3rd floor. That one was much better and pleasant. So if you ever decide to stay at this hotel, make sure you get a room in the 3rd floor up and be prepared to deal with partying young folks right at the front door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Alexandre Barroso- Unit Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, I remember exactly that night. I am sorry for the fact that you could not sleep at the first night. Normally, our customers book at Hello Lisbon exactly because of the party location and its night live. I repaired the sink in the bathroom in the next morning. This fact is also described on our webside. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, after I upgraded you into a better typology and floor. Thank you for your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great apartmana in a area full of great bars And r

Posted May 19, 2015
Clean, large apartment. The building has a code to enter , not a key. This code is sent to you by email, prior to arrival. One night this key pad stop working so they had someone on the entrance entire night ( till 5am in the morning) letting guests in the building. They fix it the next day. I would recommend this place to anyone!