Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Simon

Very Central Location

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good position close to Rossi Square and all the transport links this offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location!
Cons: Storage facilities. The cupboard was huge but we could only use the drawers.
Location: The river, public transportation, restaurants and cafes
There is loads to see and do around the area. The breakfast was the same everyday but we enjoyed it. Due to the renovations at the hotel we had several problems including no wifi, power cut and dead phone line during our stay but it was all sorted out immediately. I especially would like to mention the staff. They were very accomodating, helpful and friendly. Well done! A special thanks to Tania who was such an angel and helped us a great deal. Many people were complaining about the chaos and she continued to give us her services with a smile. Wonderful! We had a fantastic time in Lisbon and we strongly recommend Hotel Americano. I am sure it will be excellent once the renovations are completed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Low ceiling

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Close to bars, sights and transport. We had a room on third floor which involved limbo action or bed jumping to access second single. Also they are having some building work done which meant it was noisy and dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubrovnik

Excellent location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: Make the walls and the doors more soundproof and provide some music in the breakfast room.
Location is absolutely perfect. A lot of monuments are in walking distance. All kind of transports are near by and runs very often. I would rte this hotel as 3 star hotel. The rooms are very nice and cleaned on a daily bases. The breakfast is very good, basic food, but all fresh and constantly refilled. The rooms could be a bit more soundproof. All the best to miss Suraja who works at the reception. She speaks English very well and she did her best to make our stay wonderful. Tip: if you are interested in taking taxi from the airport to the hotel, I would recommend to organize it through the hotel in order to avoid double charges from the taxi drivers. Hotel transport will cost you approx. 15 €.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Small but comfortable room, very friendly staff. Breakfast mediocre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic facilities

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It is very central, and comfortable. Staff was pleasant. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Lack of properly placed shower heads. There were no kettles with coffee or tea in the rooms. Coffee machine was not good.
Location: The hotel is close to all amenities, underground, restaurants, bars and shops. Great location.
The staff is helpful but I was not happy with the shower (The shower head was badly positioned and you can only have a shower if you hold the head). The shower head was falling and it was dangerous, because it could have fallen on our heads, so we had to hold it. There was no kettle or coffee/tea in the rooms, which to me is a basic standard for most hotels. And the coffee machine which is located on the 3rd floor was not good. The water was not hot enough and there were no instructions on how to use it. The breakast buffett was also very basic and they are not fast enough to replace the food that has been consumed. We waited over 30 minutes for the staff to bring another tray of boiled eggs, which had finished by 9am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is can be recommended to the friends

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location and somebody on the front desk 24x7. The baggage room and bathroom available if you coming early and getting out late. The breakfast is ok. The subway can be used in order to get from and to airport. Little noisy from outside during the day, but it is ok. The bathroom little smelly because of bad ventilation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers fl

Convenient

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Some remodeling being done but convenient to everything
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Singapore

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
If u wanna watch tv, must ask the reception to get the remote control
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Location: Best location ever. A step away from Rossio, Praca da Figueira, Praca do Comercio, Rossio Station, tour buses. So much to do and so little time.
Go to LISBON. So much history. Friendly people. Great food. Good wine. So much to do... so little time.