Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel close to most amenities

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Decor was interesting and attractive.
Cons: It was perfect for our needs.
Location: Beach and rail close by. Walk down to Cascais on the beach front promenade where you will find plenty of restaurants and shops. Take a trip to Sintra.
Made to feel very welcome on arrival and taken to our room which was perfect for our needs. The staff continued to be helpful and attentive during our five night stay. We loved the style and features of the hotel. Apart from breakfast we ate out every day as there is a considerable choice of restaurants in Estoril and Cascais. Lovely to walk on the beach front all the way to Cascais where you can find many restaurants and shops. We do visit Estoril most years and will definitely be going back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe coffee, tea facility in the room....
It's a fantastic hotel. Close to the see, train station and the bus stop. Very nice area. The hotel has everything one needs to relax...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got the wrong hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
I thought it was hotel inglaterra in Havana cuba got there and nowhere to be found.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

well below 4 stars

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Not too far tp walk to the beach. About a 5 min walk
Cons: See above
Location: Casino and some nice restaurants
Shower tub was clogged Sent repairman - only slightly improved - still standing in a water up to my ankles. Wifi was intermittent at best Woke up in the morning to find ants all over my phone, all over the bathroom floor Overall terrible experience. Hotel is an old boutique hotel. In desperate need of Renovations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel! Friendly staff and ver elegant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, close to everything, we would stay here again
Cons: Small things need maintenance; corner protectors peeling away from wall ( two way tape, corner protector made of plastic, warping)
Location: Perfect
nice room, good location, nice staff, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Quirky, Artsy hotel very close to beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Staff fantastic really genuine and very helpful. Fun hotel great pool & terrace. Ideal location for beach & train. Buffet breakfast perfect start to the day.
4 out of 5
by Manoj from Stevenage

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Pleasant hotel close to Tamariz Beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I was very pleased with the hotel overall. Great breakfast buffet, room with a huge balcony (204), friendly staff and a relaxed pool atmosphere
From arriving in Estoril to getting the cab to the airport it was an impressive 5 day break at Hotel Inglaterra. Getting to the hotel from the airport wasn't a problem, taking the aerobes into Lisbon(30mins) before catching the metro west to Estoril(35mins), around €7 total. The metro offers stunning views of the coast line too. From the metro station it is around a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel. Having the metro station so close is ideal for those who want to explore Cascais (2 stops west) or head back towards Lisbon. The beach is located next to Estoril metro station and offers shops, bars and restaurants along the coast. As this is only a small beach there is much choice however the beach itself and the quality of the sea are super due to being maintained by the locals. If you are after a bigger beach including water sports and an array of bars/restaurants to choose from head to Cascais (1.5mile west). The coast line between the two is block paved offset from the beach which provides a good running route too. Its around 4 miles from the hotel to Tamariz beach, to Cascais, returning along the coast east to the furthest point of the paved walkway and back to the hotel. Around the hotel there are a few shops, restaurants, bars, cash points and also the casino. If you are willing to travel to Cascais there is a lot more on offer in a touristic yet picturesque small town.