Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to the monastery

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This is a great hotel in a nice area. The hotel was lovely and only steps away from the monastery and Pasteis de Belem. The hotel staff, accommodations, and breakfast buffet were all excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel and stay there again for my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location for museums, water front, and some wide open space. Only down side to location is the crowds during day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudan

Nice Hotel and Pleasent staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel location is very convenient... located in quite area and close by all transportation means.. the staff are wonderful and extremely helpful.
The hotel location is very convenient... located in quite area and close by all transportation means.. the staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. I would name Mr. Antonio Morais for the great asssitance he made to make my stay enjoyable indeed.
5 out of 5
by christopher

Little Gem

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Could not fault the hotel. Beautiful area and extremely pleasant interior.
5 out of 5
by NELSON

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I give this place A+ for all the right reasons. The location across the street from the Monastery; and easy walk to other tourist sites;ease of transportation access; quietness, and accommodating staff make this a superior location for Lisbon tourists to use, rather than the more and less "homelike" , and ,more expensive downtown hotels. A short streetcar/bus ride downtown more than makes up for the different location. Try here first, if you can. Seniors will much prefer this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative.........there was no tea/coffee facilities in the room
5 out of 5
by Ian from East sussex

Nice location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely location to spend a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the convention center.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: location friendly and helpful staff
Cons: coffee before 7:30. Air conditioning that worked. More reliable wi-fi
Location: located in Belem, which is a great location to explore much of Lisbon
Friendly staff. Not many amenities. Serve only breakfast. Bar only open some nights. However, very good location in Belem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California Bay Area

Hotel badly needs renovation.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We stayed here due to work conference. It was the recommended hotel due to the close proximity of the meeting venue. The rooms badly need renovation. It's modern but poor design and most of all not functional or comfortable. Check in area is a square counter and very odd looking. Upon checking in, the room I noticed right away had numerous stains on the carpet everywhere. The sheets were stained so I asked for a cleaner room. The staff was nice and friendly and gave me another room but it wasn't that much better. The bathroom walls were lined with glass everywhere and cracks on them. There was no towel racks on the walls so couldn't hang anything other than inside the shower, where there was a towel rack but not the kind you can dry your towels. The towels were also not white but dirty, off white/gray and looked very old and felt rough on the skin. They give you no hair conditioner! The wIndows were huge and it opens like a door with no screen on it so flys and bugs get in if you keep it open. This would not be an issue if the air conditioning worked. That was the worst part is the room felt like a sauna and it was cooler outside than the inside. It was so hot during our stay, we couldn't sleep and opened the windows for some relief but didn't feel safe leaving it open at night. It was the worst experience I've had in a hotel. The staff was nice though but the facility is terrible. Unless they renovate and fixed the AC, I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Close to many historical sites

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
We selected this hotel for its location in Belem. Not in the center of Lisbon proper, but with easy access to some of the "big hitters" of historical sites. Right across from the Monastery of St. Jerome, which itself is a huge complex, since it houses something like 4 museums, a 5 minute walk to the "coach museum" and a 20 minute walk to the Tower of Belem. Easy enough access to other location. If you are looking for the historical side, this is the place for you, if you ae looking for night life, not quite so much.The staff was fabulous and went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of. Nuni, Filipa at the front desk/bar were the best and made our experience memorable! Thanks to all.