Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Rooms small for families but good central location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, decent price. Were a little small for families but csnt fault otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Centrally located ideal for transport.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great city. Superb views loads of things to do. Transport easily accessible also cheap. Would not hesitate to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was Good very close to toureiam nudes and two padarias almoçar in front of the hotel Good for a sou par night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: This hotel was in a great location to the subway and 20 minute walk to Rossio sq. The neighborhood is good.
Cons: This hotel needs to be remodeled. However, it's very clean hotel.
Location: There are lots of restaurants near by if you want to eat close to the hotel. The area around the hotel is safe.
We had a great experience while visiting Lisbon. Our hotel was in a great location to the subway or walking distance if you prefer to walk to Rossio sq.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

quite place for bed and shower.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel must be a very old building, old lift which was not always dependable, room was not in best condition with what appeared to be water damage on the ceiling and was dropping paint and drywall particles allover. Not many amenities included in stay or in the hotel. It has a bar but that's about it. Free WiFi was helpful, TV stations not much to mention. Small bathroom, with odd layout and low water pressure. Hotel was good as a place for sleep and shower but just about it. Would pick a different place if I have a choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better!

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The staff - more of it, and a better attitude, and more space for breakfast.
The hotel was OK, in a decent location with about a 20 minute walk to the center of Lisbon, but there were problems. First of all, the rooms aren't cleaned until around 2 or later. Not a problem if you're out all day, but not good if you want to use your room during the day. Next, the guy in charge of breakfast is very rude. There aren't enough tables for the number of guests and he would very rudely tell people to wait nearby until a table was ready. Not what we wanted first thing in the morning. Third, there's a loud machine noise all night, at least in our room on the 7th floor. It didn't bother my wife, but I'm a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

Wonderful Lisbon.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful Hotel. Friendly staff, lovely room, parking outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Cost effective well located hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

no .not good

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location is good
We were very disapointed. Very old hotel,the bathroom was very small,we need to seat on side in order to use it. The elevator also very old,and small. we would not tell anyone to go there.the hotel stuff people were nice.