Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Choice of breakfeast perhaps and Bar requires updating
Location: Location for Beach and public Transport Ok otherwise one has to walk [3km] or take public Transport to Cascais which offers much much more for Tourist
Hotel Group has 2 Hotels with same name in same Street but 3 km apart one being in Cascais [nice Resort]the other was in ESTORIL.[very quiet Lcation]It even confused the Taxi driver.However the Hotel in Estoril was OK since it was located close to public transport for CASCAIS and other destinations.TAKE CARE WHEN BOOKING-ONE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN CASCAIS THE OTHER IN ESTORIL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I found the staff very friendly and professional. At breakfast the buffet was always kept well stocked with food.
Cons: My only observation would the bath and showe in our room is getting close to needing replaced.
Location: Estoril casino close by. A short walk to the underpass that takes you to the beach. You can also walk along the promenade to Cascais.
Excellent hotel with very professional staff. Very good food and ate several times in the new Italian restaurant. Very close to beach and railway and bus station for trips to Lisbon and Sintra. A nice 25 minute stroll takes you to Cascais.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great hotel in a great location, close to the beautiful beaches on the coast of Portugal and easy train access to and from Lisboa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel good location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Smallest tightest lifts I have ever seen! Could only hold 2 people and 2 cases at a push but not enough to put you off staying there.
Location: Great location right next to beach, main red and train station.
Stayed here for 4 nights recently. Nice clean room. Great sea views. Nice buffet breakfast. Friendly staff. Relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel close to train station

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Almost everything especially the closeness to the train and bus stops
Cons: Wi-fi
We spent 6 nights at the hotel and it was a lovely experience. It is in a safe neighborhood, close to the train station and close to restaurants. The breakfast buffet was very good with a large selection of hot and cold items. We chose not to have the dinner buffet, because the price was high. We chose to eat at a Portuguese cafe/restaurant across from the station. Our room had a partial view of the beach and the pool, which was wonderful, the room was big and comfortable and lots of closet space. We used the pool out of all the amenities. The room/bathroom was clean and all common areas was very clean and very well maintained. The elevators are small and squeezes 5 to 6 people at a time, if you have luggage be ready to wait for an empty elevator. Also, the wall don't seem to be sound proof, so don't be loud. The staff are friendly, like most Portuguese people are. There is also a bus station across from the hotel, which takes you to several tourist attractions, like Sintra, Cascais and the Cascais Mall. I would highly recommend this hotel as we had a wonderful time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Good hotel with easy access to beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Good hotel, 2 minute walk to beach and railway station. Friendly staff. Good hot and cold breakfast. Rooms spacious and kept nice and clean. Only criticism is the bar - it was open in the evenings but only appeared occasionally staffed. Some people gave up waiting.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Hotel in great location close to amenities

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was an amazing place. The hotel was wonderful and the staff were very friendly an attentive. I took a trip from a Conference in Lisbon, it was lovely place to relax. I stayed outside of holiday season and definitely would go back at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The whirlpool and steam room were the highlight and the staff were overall friendly. I wifi was good and the spa was excellent!
Cons: Our room was dated, and the breakfast was not very tasty.
Location: The beach is minutes away along with the terrain to Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Nice hotel very centrally located

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to the beach, rail station and bus terminal. The staff - couldn't do enough for you.
Location: Across the road to the beach and beautiful promenade which took you into Cascais. Lisbon only 40 mins by train and Sinatra 45 mins by bus.
The hotel is across the road to the train station and bus terminal making travelling to Lisbon and the surrounding areas very easy. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. Whilst there are only balconies on the top floor the french doors when opened give the impression of sitting on a balcony so it wasn't a problem. The hotel staff are brilliant especially the reception staff. Very helpful and very friendly. Nothing seems too much trouble. The buffet breakfast had good choices both hot and cold and was replenished constantly by the waiters and waitresses. The hotel has its own vineyard therefore the wines sold were very good. The cheapest came in at €2.95 a bottle and the special reserve at€4.70!!! A real bargain. Would I stay here again? Yes definitely!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good Tiny noisy room Reception attitude shoukd improve Wont come back