Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The room was lovely and the breakfast was good.
Location: The hotel is close to the beach, train and bus station, and restaurants. We travelled to Lisbon and Sintra. Lovely walks along the coast.
Stayed for 1 week on holiday with my husband and enjoyed our time in Cascais. We would go return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Near the beach and in town.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Beautiful looking hotel but what you pay for the staff could have been a little friendlier and provide better service such as quick overview of the place, what services they offer, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely hotel outside Lisbon with character, views

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The servers in the pool area were maybe a little rushed on the weekends.
Location: Caiscas has great public beaches, lots of history, very pretty. There's a touristy area just to the left of the hotel, easy to get past.
The Albatroz is a lovely hotel right on the Atlantic, with fantastic views, pools, food, staff and rooms, and public beaches right outside the doors. It's a two-minute walk from the hotel to the train, so I used this beach hotel as a base for day trips into Lisbon. The parts of the hotel that I saw were in the older building, which had been kept up to date but still kept its character. My room had been very recently renovated and had ocean views from three sides - beautiful sunrise views from the balcony off the bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great terrace with swimming pool,long chairs and view, great service, quiet, perfect for couples. huge room, very good restaurant with very good service and everybody very nice.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!
5 out of 5
by David

Beautiful hotel with amazing views

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were so helpful and breakfast was good - rooms need some updating - but overall a unique and beautiful hotel - movie views and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Great hotel great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything, I would advise paying the extra for a seaview.
Cons: My one criticism is that the hotel could not accommodate us for an evening meal on the 24th or Christmas Day. We were not advised when we checked in
Location: Only there for four nights over the festive period so was restricted
Great hotel friendly staff and fabulous location on headland. Adjacent to the old town which was lovely. We plan on returning 2017
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a outstanding property, with a great restaurant offering reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The room was amazing.
Cons: The traffic on the way there
Location: Lots of things to do. Beach and city
We stayed in the old tower. It was amazing. Very old beautiful property. Our suite was formerly the library of the old residence. The people there are very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed there for 4 nights and we loved it. Location was perfect for us, lots to see and do and not far from Lisbon. Staff was very helpful and friendly.