Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Nice location, but not a pleasant experience

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The location, and the quiet room.
Cons: Service. We stayed at two other hotels in Portugal during our visit, and at both of those facilities we were greeted as welcome guests, but not here.
Location: Great central location and most things are an easy walk or Metro ride away.
The staff pretty much would have preferred to be anywhere but work. This was true of the front desk, the breakfast staff, and the rooftop bar. Part of their attitude may have been from some of the clientiele - there were a lot of partying men at the hotel during the weekend. They were also completely unprepared for the crush of people at breakfast on Saturday. They were out of many foods and there was no place to sit. The room was quiet, although the AC was weak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, poor service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is very centrally located - everything in walking distance. Restauradores startion 30 secs from hotel too. The rooftop terrace is the best feature - great views, a bar & features a small pool. Rooms: we were on 9th floor €100ish per night - Room was spacious & clean with balcony (only 9th floor has balconies), bathroom & kitchen. Drains smelled a bit & fridge didn't work. Breakfast as very average, but a fair amount fruit, pastries, bread & 4 cooked items. Terrible coffee machine! Breakfast room too small for size of hotel. 2 days out of 7 we hovered awkwardly till a table was vacated. On the plus side Starbucks is 2 mins walk away & we needed it everyday. Service with a smile is it not. Some days we thought everything was a hassle - with some of the bar staff especially. Struggled to get clean towels for the room 2 days & once on the terrace because none were clean... I expect more from a hotel when paying €700 a week but Lisbon isn't particularly inexpensive city. The trip wasn't dampened by the negatives but I wouldn't stay again - unless it was just a place to rest your head while sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel is situated in the center of the town with nice swimming pool on the roof and wonderfull view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb,Croatia

Best position in Lisbon

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: It is near everything what you need...train ,bus,restaurants,shops...night life....monuments..
Location: Best location
It was our fifth visit to the hotel and we shall return again...and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Location: Great central location
Nice hotel - Terrace is great - the hotel is a bit tired!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Fair

Posted May 27, 2017
They insisted that I prepay for my full stay during the check in process. My understanding was that payment should be at the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position

Posted May 20, 2017
Excellent position particularly for the train to Sintra. Facilities in the room good but a bit dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Well appointed hotel close to central Lisbon

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location is great, the rooms clean and the beds are comfortable.
Cons: The hotel is showing signs of wear and tear and the rooms are in need of updating,
Location: Close to the Metro and public transport stops, it is easy to travel to museums, sites, Oceanario, and is surrounded by cafes and restaurants.
The hotel is in Pracas Dos Restauradores which is adjacent the Metro stations of Restauradores and Rossio which makes it possible to reach from Lisbon Airport via Metro in around 30-40 minutes. There are plenty of restaurants in the areas and lots of interesting architecture and museums close by. The staff are efficient and we had no problems at all during our three night stay. There is a roof terrace bar which gives good views over Lisbon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great central location on Restauradores Square

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Roof-top terrace with pool and view! The studio room had a small kitchenette that was convenient for snacks.
Cons: Seems that staff moral could really use a boost.
Location: Location right on Restauradores Square couldn't be better with central Lisbon at your doorstep!
Great location and building has a lovely historical Art Deco facade with fully modernized interior and a roof top terrace with an incredible view over the city to the river. Housekeeping did a fine job and the breakfast buffet had a good selection. Our impression of the staff was that they seemed indifferent, or maybe unhappy, but few of those dealing directly with guests really seemed to have much desire to be there. Overall I would recommend the Executive Eden Aparthotel for the good facilities and great location, but don't expect much of a warm or welcoming environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location

Posted May 6, 2017
The hotel was in a great location close to station, metro and bus routes. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room clean and had everything needed. Fab rooftop pool and bar. Really enjoyed stay.