Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, PA

Modern, clean and close to everything!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This place is very modern, clean, awesome rooftop bar and is connected to an excellent fancy bar with very good food. For those that want crazy late night action this place is within walking distance to over 50 bars and restaurants. Also walking distance to high end shopping, coffee shops and restaurants along the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel and the Neighborhood
Cons: NA
Location: The location is fantastic, restaurant, shopping, mall, and bars
Perfect Location to stay and very gay-friendly you can go wrong with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Beautiful modern hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, friendly, helpful staff. Very close to bars and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to beach and many tourist attractions and bars and restaurants.
Excellent place to stay, close to tourist attractions, bars, restaurants. Lots of independent shops nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

All round excellence - a great place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff; room; breakfast buffet; location
Cons: Very little
Location: Great location - plenty of bars/restaurants nearby; easy city to get around either walking, by tram, or by metro. Even a nearby Fado theatre!
Nothing to complain about at all. The hotel and its staff ensured that our brief stay in Lisbon was enjoyed to the full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: More sockets and shelves/hooks in the room, change the mirror in the bathroom, otherwise it covers the sink and it's hard to wash your face
We stayed for a week. The hotel is well located, right in the middle of Lisbon with easy access to all parts of the town. Rooms are clean and quite spacious but poorly designed - the only sockets are located underneath the chest of drawers and not easy to access, no desk in the room and nowhere to put small items like keys, handbag, glasses etc. Also, at night the light from the corridor comes into the room, so we had to cover it with a blanket. First, we stayed in room 401 that faces the back of the hotel with nice and quiet views to the roofs, but 3 nights into our stay we had to move rooms as our shower was leaking. We were "upgraded" to a superior room 306 but they all face the main road, so it's very noisy and impossible to sleep with an open window. So, we asked to be moved again and were given room 202 that is facing the back as well. The staff were very helpful. There is an area in the basement with tables and chairs that can be used as an "office".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but nothing else.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The rooms resembled what I imagine to be the inside of a brothel is like. If you have a car, good luck finding someone to park it. Staff were unhelpful and rude, ruined my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halufax, West Yorkshire

Great hotel close to all local attractions.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel set right in the heart of Bairro Alto. Great room, lovely decoration. Very close to great bars and restaurants which have fantastic night life. The trade-off that is it can be a little noisy. We stayed on the second floor, this may be a problem for some people but that being said it did keep us awake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Verissimo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I hope to see you soon again... Best Regards Ricardo Verissimo
4 out of 5
by Coral Lesley

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I hope to see you soon again... Best Regards Ricardo Verissimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and great location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Only negative is that they don't have a secure luggage storage room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Lovely hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: The hotel's central location meant we didn't need taxis to get around - everywhere is within easy walking distance.
The hotel was clean, modern and stylish. Our room had everything you would expect from a 4* hotel and more; as 2 ladies on a girly trip we appreciated the LED lights in the wardrobe, the wall-to-wall mirrors in the bathroom and the excellent hairdryer. We were missed by house keeping on one day and had to ask reception for fresh towels but they were brought to our door within minutes. Although we didn't have breakfast in the hotel we started one night with a drink from the fab rooftop bar, and ended one night with a drink in the downstairs cocktail bar with excellent service from the staff. We can definitely recommend the hotel and wouldn't hesitate to book again if we ever return to lovely Lisbon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Verissimo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I hope to see you soon again... Best Regards Ricardo Verissimo