Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel hyper central et design

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: la déco , la localisation, les conseils
Cons: manque de petites attentions vu le niveau de l'hôtel. Exemple : 2 capsules nespresso pour 4 jours dans la chambre, donc pas renouvellées
Location: au centre du quartier historique et commerçant, lieux de fados mais aussi lieux de visite.
Une expérience très positive, hôtel de grande qualité, confortable, design, belle archi intérieure très bien placé. De très bons conseils des concierges (réservation d'un resto de fado très bons conseils).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in ottima posizione

Posted Jan 7, 2016
L'hotel si trova in ottima posizione, a due passi dalla metro e da locali e negozi. NOn è certo di "sapore" locale ma quello può non interessare. Molto centrale per poter raggiungere anche a piedi almeno le metà delle cose più interessanti da vedere a Lisbona. Personale gentile e disponibile, camera pulita. Unico neo, ma riguarda la progettazione e non il lavoro del personale: il bagno. E' di design ma è poco funzionale, soprattutto la doccia il cui vano non si riesce a sigillare bene con la tenda e si rischia di accumilare acqua sul pavimento del bagno, anche per via della scarsa pendenza. Zona lavandino ugualmente poco funzionale: facile schizzare dapertutto e accumulare acqua sul ripiano. Chiaramente nella nostra camera mancava il bidet, ma quello non lo aggiungerei come un difetto, trovandoci fuori dall'Italia. Per il resto l'esperienza è positiva e come hotel lo consiglierei se non siete troppo esigenti per il bagno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are fantastic

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I very rarely write reviews but felt I owed it to the hotel on this occasion. I stayed over the New Year period with my girlfriend in the hotel. Our last city break was tainted by a pretty shoddy hotel, so I was anxious that hotel mercy would be worth the money paid. I had no reason to fear as the hotel was absolutely fantastic. The hotel is incredibly modern and stylish. The lobby is small but slick and attractive. The room again was not the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in, but it was very modern and impressive. The bathroom/shower was very impressive. The bar within the hotel was also very slick and modern, with a funky cocktail menu. But for me the most important and pleasant part of the hotel was the staff. I unfortunately do not remember their names but the three people I encountered on the front desk were fantastic and a credit to their hotel. Firstly all of them spoke impeccable English, which is always a good start. When I arrived at the hotel I asked if they had any guides or any recommendations for places to visit. I was given a full 20 minute briefing from the man on the desk about Lisbon and the best places to go, and he took the drew to draw on the map to suggest the best routes to places. I went to my room feeling reassured and more knowledgeable about Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zwolle

Nette kamer en centraal gelegen hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Cons: Iets meer licht en frisse lucht op de kamer
Prima hotel, enige minpunt is dat het vrij donker is. Verder niets aan te merken op vriendelijkheid personeel, nette kamer en ideale locatie voor ssne stedentrip in Lissabon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylisches Designhotel mitten in der Stadt! Top!!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Wir waren begeistert! Die Lage ist optimal, das Hotel ist super stylisch und sehr sauber. Tolle Dachterrasse und sehr freundliches, unkompliziertes Personal. Sehr gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Helpful staff. Great location within walking distance to sights and many bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Bon hôtel, bien situé. Design même si le côté noir peut être un peu oppressant. Chambre spacieuse et bien équipée. Prix du petit déjeuner prohibitif.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from troyes

excellent hotel très bien situé

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Hotel parfaitement situé en plein coeur du vieux lisbonne, personnel de l'accueil agréable, chambre très confortable, bar de l'hotel très sympa avec de délicieux coktails bien agréable après une grande journée de marche dans lisbonne,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aldo

Serviço decadente.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Não é a primeira vez que hospedo no hotel. Informaram no hotel que o hotel tem novo proprietário- francês. A qualidade do serviço geral decaiu muito ( atenção e reposição das amenities do quarto, cafė da manhã reduzido/ controlado , tocaram a marca Nespresso por uma de qualdade bem inferior, não wellcome drink. Hotel bem projetado e excelente localização. Pena este declinio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DONG IL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels