Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de grand confort, personnel très agréable

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Le calme, le personnel, la literie, le confort de la grand chambre, la très belle salle de bain, la piscine, le hamamm, sauna, aire de fitness gratuit
Cons: La propreté des chambres, ménage imparfait.
Location: Gros avantage d'être sur les quais, très animés. Les Hippobus amphibies à tester absolument.
Hôtel de grand confort, Nous avons été surclassé au cours du séjour. Au début, nous étions dans une chambre assez petite dans laquelle la circulation était un peu difficile. Le surclassement nous a transféré dans une très grand chambre avec vue directe sur la marina et l'embouchure du Tage. Cette dernière chambre était vraiment très agréable, une gigantesque salle de bain, très belle, des rangements, un bureau très confortable, un service de chambre excellent, de belles serviettes remplacées tous les jours. La propreté de la chambre n'était pas parfaite, beaucoup de poussière une peu partout. La commande du système d'éclairage demande un apprentissage. Le rideau de la chambre qui ferme une baie vitrée de la largeur de la chambre est parfaitement occultant et tout électrique. Une literie exceptionnelle. Un calme parfait. Le personnel est extrêmement attentif, souriant, disponible tant à l'accueil qu'au restaurant. Le petit déjeuner est parfait, rien ne manque. Nous n'avons testé qu'un room-service pour un diner. La préparation d'une poitrine de poulet, en principe rôtie était sans saveur, pour cette raison, nous avons préféré prendre nos repas ailleurs. Garage et Wifi gratuit et parfait. Parking très facile devant l'hôtel. L'hôtel est à 15 mn du centre par les quais. Quantité de choses à voir le long des quais : musées, exposition, monuments, aires de loisirs, restaurants. Je recommande le restaurant NUNES à 5 mn à pied de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Schönes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Service, Shuttle Service nach Lissabon und üppigem Frühstück. Allerdings liegt es sehr laut (mehrspurige Straße, Bahnlinie und Fluglärm), so dass wir bei offener Balkontür auch im Seitentrakt schlecht schlafen konnten. Belem ist schön, man kann dort auch gut essen gehen. Auf die Dauer war es aber nervig, dass man die große Straßenur an zwei recht weit entfernten Punkten über oder unterqueren konnte um dorthin zu gelangen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch - Atemberaubend

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Der Wellnessbereich Das Frühstück
Cons: Nichts
Toller Service - super - grandios Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Bright, clean lines,great views,fantastic staff.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Close to Belém Tower and Jerónimos Monastery
We stayed at the he hotel for 4 nights for a conference at the Congress centre. We also had relatives on the same floor. The hotel was simply beautiful and our views fantastic. It was new, clean, uncluttered and modern. The bathrooms/shower had clear glass which may not suit families staying together, so keep that in mind. The staff was attentive, helpful and kind . The breakfast staff made an effort to remember what type of coffee we liked for breakfast! The bed and pillows were comfortable. The rooms large. Our relatives had balconies with a spa as they were in the better quality rooms. We had the better waterviews. the pool was quiet and a little warm. The breakfast choices were great, especially the cheeses! It was close enough to walk to Belém Tower and the Jerónimos Monastery. To go into the centre of town, a taxi is needed however but not expensive , especially for 2-3 people. We paid €6-10 most days, depending on nighttime or exact location, as there are a lot of building works and delays at times. Walking to conference centre is about 30 minutes of flat but reasonably fast walk. There are a couple of additional services that would make this perfect: provide tea making facilities ( currently Nespresso machine available but charged as minibar), provide water bottles every day, not just on arrival, have a self service laundry! Oh, perhaps a blind for the shower may make it more suitable to families.... Otherwise, one of my best ever hotel stays. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, beautiful; spacious rooms; friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: As above. The staff. The service, the beautiful rooms.
Cons: Some privacy screens across the extremely modern bathrooms to screen you off from the living area for some privacy would be good
Location: Close to Jeronimos Monastery, tower of Belem, station, and other firms of public transport.
We enjoyed our stay at Altus Belem. The staff were warm, welcoming and friendly. They accomodated our request for adjoining rooms. The rooms and hotel in general, is spacious, with stunning water views. We had a welcome gift of the special pastries that Belem is famous for. There were Spas on our balconies so we could enjoy the views while sipping wine and enjoying the spa and the views. The service, from all staff was always prompt, courteous and helpful . We stay there again and recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage am Fluss mit viel Design.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Chillige Lage am Fluss.
Cons: Die Entfernung nach Lissabon ist nicht zu unterschätzen.
Location: Hotel liegt im Vorort Belem. Dort gibt es einige wichtige Sehenswürdigkeiten. Man kann dort einen ganzen Tag verbringen und alles zu Fuß erreichen.
Hotel ist relativ neu und komplett durchgestylt. Die Lage ist wunderschön am Fluss und gleichzeitig laut und abgesperrt wegen Bahnlinie und Schnellstraße. Die Zimmer sind schön groß und sehr komfortabel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casi perfecto.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hubiera sido perfecto para un hotel 3 o 4 estrellas pero hay pequeños detalles que no se pueden escapar a un 5 estrellas. Pese a tener reserva para 2 personas, durante el primer dia todo lo referente a aseo, servicio de buenas noches u obsequio de un dulce se hizo para una sola persona. Asi mismo tuvimos que solicitar despues de que se hubiera hecho la limpieza de la habitacion que se repusieran los geles de baño ya que no se habian repuesto. Estas cosas marcan la no excelencia. Recomendable en cualquier caso. Repetiremos. Gracias al personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Cadre splendide et personnel top !

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Un vrai paradis ! Mer, soleil, service, tout y était. Obrigado !
4 out of 5
by Paulo from Rio de Janeiro

Moderno

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lindo hotel, moderno, e ao lado das principais atrações turísticas em Belém. O SPA é excelente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactoria

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, las vistas, la atención, su SPA
Cons: El horario gratuito de recogida al aeropuerto. Ofrecen muy pocos servicios. No coinciden con los horarios de vuelos.
Location: Correctas
Satisfactoria y agradable. Nos ha gustado Lisboa y sus alrededores. El clima bueno. La gente muy amable.