Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, convenience
Cons: Room a little dark
Location: Close to city, metro and transport
Good space, comfortable room especially the bed, nice bathroom. Convenient for the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC / Berlin / London

Great accommodating staff. Fantastic location.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Amazing. Good job. Fantastic staff. Nice contemporary decor. Water pressure very good. Good facilities in the room, should add a dental kit though. ;-) Well done. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Spacious room that were perfect for our needs. Dimmer lights were a nice touch.
Cons: More flexibility with pool rules; maybe complimentary swimming caps (as this cost was not indicated to us beforehand). Limited room service menu.
Location: Nearest metro is 15 minutes walk away. Main plaza with shops, restaurants and trams are 20-30 mins walk away. Small supermarket 2 minutes walk away.
We were initially very disappointed on arrival as we were put in the wrong room (studio as opposed to the deluxe suite we paid for). The hotel however did admit their mistake and move us to the right room the next day. Also, despite us requesting a cot at the time of ordering the room as well as telephoning ahead to ensure a cot was in the room and being reassured on all occasions, there was sadly no cot in the room when we arrived. We arrived around 8pm with an exhausted baby. 30 minutes later, after our 3rd request the cot did arrive! The deluxe suite was perfect for our family (my husband and I and our 1 year old). Not very baby-friendly room but the staff were really lovely with our little one. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was great with brilliant service. The single rooftop jacuzzi looked great but unfortunately we did not have the chance to use it as it was always occupied. Included was access to pool/spa facilities at the nearby Altis Grand. The guest services at the Grand were very helpful, offering maps and advice without prompting. Unfortunately we were told that we had to use swimming caps in order to use the pool. We were quite happy to do this but because we did not have our own swimming caps we were asked to purchase these from the hotel at a cost of 2.50 euro each (including one for our 1 year old baby). To pay 7.50 euro to use the pool for 20 minutes (the maximum tolerance of our little one) was not worth it so we were left very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good location and great apartment hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Nice sized room, good amenities. A bit noisy, but clean and breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

It was all we needed

Posted May 13, 2015
My wife and I have just spent a 5 night break in Lisbon, we stayed at the Altis Prime Apartments. Everything was perfect, friendly helpful staff both on reception and in the breakfast bar, internet worked, kitchenette was well stocked with utensils for those who wish to prepare their own food. Good size living room, Nice big comfortable bed, great shower. You could reach downtown or Barrio Alto by walking in 10 to 15 minutes Apart from Belem which was 9 Euro taxi ride most places could be reached for 5 or 6 Euros, if you did not want to walk.
4 out of 5
by Victor from Bucharest

Decent hotel but fairly expensive for what you get

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Large room with a large bathroom and very quite.
Cons: Staff friendliness. Better prices because the value for the money isn't there.
Location: 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel to Bairro Alto or the historical center.
Reasonable close hotel to the busy historical and tourist attractions. The stuff is polite but rather grumpy and always very sour. I have booked an apartment for 3 and noticed that the room had only one double bed and a sofa. When asked about the third bed a grumpy lady arrived with a military campaign style bed which luckily was fairly comfortable but tool all the space left in the room. I have asked for an additional bath robe and sleepers but never received them. The staff was doing the minimum necessary work to help you but thing more. I didn't feel welcomed at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments in city centre

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Very nice apartment hotel and close to city centre. The only minus may be, if you've car and want to park at the hotel parking, it will be a challenge. Parking accesses are very narrow and a true challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sydney Australia

I loved it...

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Quality fittings and modern fitout
Cons: None
Location: Nice quiet street but only a few minutes walk from centre of Lisbon
I loved it..modern, stylish, large rooms that are well fitted out and a great quiet location close to the sights. Have already recommended it to my company and will continue to recommend to my friends.
2 out of 5
by Kristin from Connecticut

Would not recommend for extended stay

Posted Mar 25, 2013
We arrived late at night and just wanted to get into the room to sleep. It took us 10 minutes to try to figure out how to open the door and had to get the front desk to help. They explained that it's an intentional "trick" to keep thieves away. They could let the guests in on the trick to opening the door to their own room. We couldn't work the faucet or shower fixture either. The glasses in the bathroom had been used and were not replaced with new ones. If they were new, they were not cleaned well. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the room and hotel décor felt like an asylum. The hotel front desk representative was friendly and helpful, but it wasn't enough to redeem the hotel's sterile feeling and lack of comfort. Additionally, the hotel lists free airport shuttle service in Expedia; however, the service is extremely limited and not accessible for all guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ameliasmum from London, UK

Family mini-break July 2012

Posted Jul 10, 2012
We stayed at the Altis Prime last week in a standard studio for a family mini-break with our two year old daughter. Overall this place is a great option for families visiting Lisbon. Positives: mini - kitchen, handy location to sights/metro, use of pool at the hotel next door, spacious studio layout, gorgeous bedlinen, free use of internet computer. Everything was super-clean and all kitchen equipment provided (except a washing up sponge!) Hotel staff were helpful and friendly, especially the guys in the breakfast room / cafe. A few very minor niggles - some of the corridor walls were scuffed and could do with a repaint, only a few English TV channels, and the steep 2 euro charge for use of the of in-room nespresso machine (especially when an espresso at local cafes is less than half that price!)