Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lisbon is an under rated location. Really enjoyed the variety of restaurants and the different places to visit. Local transportation abundant and cheap even to further out areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valuable hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean and large. However, there is not materical to clean dishes and pots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: HOTEL IS IN A GREAT LOCATION AND ALL STAFF CHEERFUL AND VERY HELPFUL
Cons: ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THE SOFA BED. THIS WAS EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE MATTRESS VERY THIN SO COULD FEEL WOODEN SLATS BENEATH
4 out of 5
by Dan from London

The biggest place I've ever stayed...

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
A nice surprise to be upgraded to the penthouse apartment. A huge, beautifully appointed and comfortable suite with all the facilities of the hotel next door.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Albuquerque

Nice

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Modern hotel large room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Great location Impeccable service Strongly recomend
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Okemos, MI

Quiet, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
I had booked an accessible room for me and a friend who is in a wheelchair. When we arrived, we could not enter Altis Suites, as they had stairs down from the street to the lobby. So they moved us around the corner to the Altis Apartments, which was very nice. The neighborhood is very hilly and hard to push a wheelchair,though.The full breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Small but well equipped gym, used it a few times. Breakfast was included and you could have hot or cold selections. very eager staff on hand .
Location: Excellent location, 5 minute walk to Metro or buses
We stayed in the apartment suites and that had a living room area, large bedroom and big kitchenette area. A flat screen TV in 2 rooms, although could only receive CNN on the bedroom TV. Didn't matter, because we were out most of the time and when relaxing the other TV had a good selection of channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BoCon123 from Toronto

Mix feeling about this hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pro: - spacious rooms - amazing breakfast in the next door 5 stars hotel (same chain) - free airport shuttle (need to book in advance) - safe neighborhood Con: - impatient front desk. When we checked in, she was nice provided us with detail local information. Since the room didn't come with free Internet, we need to verify the exact restaurant address on the next day. She didn't bother to look up, just said we won't miss it and can't even tell us on which side of the street. She wrote down the restaurant name but spelled wrong on the 1st and 4th characters. Lisbon is not a safe city, that street was piled up with garbages, many homeless dug thru the garbage to find food. We walked up and down the street few times, can't find the restaurant, got scared about the neighborhood. Not a pleasant experience which was caused by an impatient reception. - the sofa couch is filthy dirty, stains hairs garbages. Requested 2 bed sheets to cover it before we dare to sit on it. However, the bedroom linen were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from London, UK

Great apartment with benefits of hotel next door

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Good sized apartment, wifi, fantastic buffet breakfast, access to swimming pool
Cons: Kettle in apartment would be good though good coffee machine supplied. Limited English TV channels (no kids TV) and no DVD player
Location: Close to Metro
Good location near metro. Apartments are well fitted out.