Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Lovely hotel , magnificent views, pleasant breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Great location & excellent service.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This is a excellent 3 star hotel (We don't know why not more - especially after ongoing renovation!), located directly on the edge of the ocean. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The views from balcony are to die for - sand beach, rocky cliff and fantastic, huge waves. The beach is gorgeous, lovely to walk. Staff is really friendly, helpful and professional. Front desk clerk and restaurant personel should be rewarded. Restaurant has great food!!! We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautif view to wake up to

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Off season, great price, same view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location, room lottery

Posted Oct 11, 2016
So the rooms on the third floor have been renovated so they are really nice, however the others are quite dated. Our friend stayed for one night and got a gorgeous renovated room however we stayed four nights and we given a dated room...doesn't seem fair. Their is no price difference for the rooms. Also we were told we would have a double bed but we got two uncomfortable singles. Apart from that the hotel location is beautiful and he staff are mostly welcoming. Would go back....probably
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

lovely mini- break

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: all the rooms overlook the pool and the beach so you are guaranteed a great view with a spectacular sunset each evening.
Cons: No cooked breakfast on offer a little disapointing
Location: good location for visiting Sintra, Pena & the Moorish castle.It is very much a surfing place so not much to do after dinner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded, great for reading

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The ocean was so beautiful. But these waves are not suitable for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
You really need a car for this hotel. It is not in sintra but colares.It is in a very quiet area with a beautiful beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star. Maybe a 2

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
View was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: The toilet brush is screwed to the wall immediately below the toilet paper dispenser, so if you unroll the toilet paper too much, it touches the brush
Location: Sintra is a great city with so many old palaces and interesting shops to look at. Parking there is horrendous though we did manage to find some free.
This is a nice hotel, but seems a little run down. The sliding doors did not close in our room and the safe had been pulled off the wall. They very kindly moved us to another room with a welcome upgrade, but the sliding doors here also were difficult to lock. The towels are very thin and you have to rent a towel for the pool (3.5 euros). The shower has a shower curtain which would not stay put and kept blowing onto me-- didn't like to think of all the other bodies it had touched. The lift is tiny and slow. The breakfast was very nice, with a selection of meat, cheese, cereal, fruit, bread and pastries. The view from the rooms and the restaurants is of the sea, which is wonderful, always changing, always entertaining with surfers all day long. The beach is right next door and it's a nice beach, good for surfing, with some pretty rocks to one side. Staff in the restaurant are very warm. It's nice to have free parking at the hotel.