Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Très bel hotel de charme ?rien est oublié

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Aucun
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Tout est impeccable , l'accueil ,la gentillesse, l'extrême attention . On se sent chez soi, la possibilité de prendre une collation gratuite à toute heure. C'est la première fois que nous séjournons dans un tel établissement, Nous le recommandons vivement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avila, españa

4 días fantásticos, aunque uno nos llovio

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: La limpieza, detalles de decoración y sobre todo La Paz y tranquilidad.
Cons: A mi gusto todo fue perfecto. Muchos detalles.
Location: Como tiene autobuses a la puerta, el transporte a distintos lugares ha sido muy adecuado a nuestro gusto y necesidades.
El desayuno muy bueno, camareras muy amables y en todo momento todo dispuesto. Hotel acogedor y simpático
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gosport UK

A Jewel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This hotel is absolutely fantastic can't fault anything. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this is one of the best. Small warm and friendly that pampers for every wish. Downside having to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Attractive, friendly, ideally placed Lisbon hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Faboulous small hotel with great breakfast. Complimentary port in the room plus food and drinks available at any time in breakfast area and upstairs library. Ideal position to explore Lisbon. We shall certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Städtetrip - sehr angenehmes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Atmosphäre - ruhig und sehr stilvoll!
Cons: Fällt mir nicht ein!
Location: Im Altstadtviertel und damit tagsüber die Stadt erkunden und den Abend im fussläufigen Umkreis vom Hotel sehr gute Lokale mit Fado Musik genießen
Wir, zwei Paare, waren für einen ausgiebigen Städtetrip fünf Tage in Lissabon. Haben die Stadt zu Fuß und Trambahn, das Umland Richtung Cascais mit Bahn erkundet. Dabei einen interessante Stadt mit vielen freundlichen Menschen und für uns Bayern herrliches Altweibersommerwetter (Sonnenschein und 20°C) gefunden. War bestimmt nicht unsere letzte Reise nach Lissabon und Portugal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Wunderbares Hotel , Bibliothek mit Dachterrasse einfach toll.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Die Lage zur Stadt.
Cons: Perfekt
Das Hotel hat eine schöne Lage zur Stadt ca.20 Minuten Fußweg.Busse halten direkt vorm Hotel,Straßenbahn z.B. nach Belem nur die Straße runter Linie 15 ca.5 min Fußweg.Das Hotel machte einen gemütlichen und sehr sauberen Eindruck,Freundlichkeit wird groß geschrieben.Durch die Doppelverglasung hörten wir auch zur Straße hin keinen Fahrzeuglärm.Das Frühstück war für uns perfekt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel charmant

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Les services proposés, le confort de la chambre, l'accueil du personnel
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres (intérieure et extérieure, par rapport à la rue et à la circulation)
Très bel établissement, où nous avons passé 3 nuits. Idéalement situé pour découvrir Lisbonne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malta

comfort of stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: the TV reception was poor though the variety of stations was good
Location: the hotel is about 10 minutes bus ride out of the main centre with the bus stop in front of the hotel. the hotel is next to a major museum of art
Though a small hotel, if you are looking for comfort and good access to transport services as well as comfort of stay, this is a great hotel. continuos access to tea and coffee and cakes ensures a comfortable stay. the rooms are big and clean and the bathrooms huge and well designed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant, personnel très serviable,

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Location: quartier chic de Lapa, musée d'art antique à 50m entrée gratuite pour les résidents de l'hôtel arrêts de bus proches, très bons restaurants.
Bel terrasse au 3ème étage avec café à volonté, bon accueil, bien situé, chambre confortable