Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the middle of everything

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff was wonderful - taking care of our every need. The rooftop terrace (even with construction going on for the hotel expansion) is an amazing place for a drink before heading out to dinner. Everyone working there made us feel special. When leaving we were asked if we would be back - our answer is that we will stay here whenever we are fortunate enough to travel back to Lisbon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful hotel, excellent service.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Rooftop bar, breakfast and excellent customer service. Great location, as well!
Cons: The elevators were very slow but not sure how an older building like this can improve that. They do allow use of the service elevator, which helped.
Location: Excellent location. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
We had a very good experience. We would have liked to have had a courtyard view but those rooms were all taken. Our room was very comfortable and clean and met our needs very well. The best part of this hotel is the customer service. It's top notch. We loved the breakfast that was included in our stay and we also really loved the rooftop bar with the most spectacular view. I travel with my pillow because of neck issues and I have forgotten my pillow too many times to count and when we stayed here I for got it also and they contacted me the next day wishing to know my address because they want to send it to me. That has NEVER happened in the states.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y., N.Y.

Boutique Luxury Comfort in Great Location

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location, clean, safe, efficient. Totally professional.
Location: Centrally located - close to taxis, public transportation...lots of restaurants and nightlife.
From the second I arrived at the door the service was impeccable. I arrived very early after a red-eye, and a room was ready. Efficient friendly staff...great central location. Lovely rooftop bar for drinks - great view. My first visit to Lisbon, and the staff directed me perfectly- great recommendations and dinner reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewes uk

Perfect hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Central location perfect for sightseeing and a minutes walk from metro and tram. Lovely rooftop bar. Food was good, breakfasts especially. All staff were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely hotel in the Bairro Alto

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This is a lovely hotel with exceptional staff and a wonderful rooftop terrace. Great breakfasts too. The only negative point was we felt our room was very dark and felt cramped as it was in the eaves. Didn't expect this when I had upgraded from a basic room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Powell and Cavell landed!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We thought that the glass of champagne on arrival was a really nice touch. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the view of the square was stunning. We really enjoyed the roof terrace for a few cocktails after a very good recommended dinner from the reception team. Overall we loved our stay and will be back in the summer months for another visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location was unbeatable. My only complaint was that the room lighting needed improving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

the hotel is awesome, staff even better!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
the hotel is great and the staff is even better. the location is the best and the roof top bar is great. the breakfast will blow you away, its that good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
My experience was amazing. This hotel is locate in an excellent area. The staff is unbelievable, amazing.