Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location was unbeatable. My only complaint was that the room lighting needed improving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

An excellent hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: The hotel is a few steps from the Chiado distrinct and close to many of Lisbons historic sites. Rossio square is a pleasant 10 min stroll.
Location is perfect for a mini city break. The hotel is charming and the staff are exceptional. We stayed in a quite Mansard room which was spacious, clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
great location. There are many good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Great boutique hotel in Bairro Alto

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great boutique hotel in the heart of Bairro Hotel Outstanding welcome and staff Very nicely décorated room Very refined food and again gréât staff and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable, friendly hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Excellent location. Clean, comfortable room.
Cons: More convenient lobby needed.
Location: Location excellent for restaurants and historic sightseeing: too much to list here.
The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable. The location is excellent for sightseeing. The hotel was rather cramped for five starts. The restaurant was satisfactory, but not outstanding. The terrace has a good view, but is not five-star. Overall, a very satisfactory experience in a five-star location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located not as expected

Posted Sep 23, 2016
VERY well located, bad rooms, dark, very small windows
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ideal Lisbon visit

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, location, cleanliness, and staff pleasantness
Cons: The only thing I would have liked was a Nespresso coffee machine. The room was otherwise fully equipped, more than I had expected.
Location: Many restaurants and night activity nearby and around the square. Excellent shopping nearby plus the nearby Chiado shopping. Close to the water.
Older hotel, nicely modernized. My room 207 was small but well appointed with everything expected in luxury hotel. Very clean and exceptionally comfortable bed. Bathroom was similarly well appointed. The staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly. They have a very popular roof-top bar with a great view; although they go out of their way to favor hotel guests, they are often unable to get you in because of outside reservations, so plan ahead a bit. Their restaurant is less in quality than what they advertise/promote. Rumor was they had lost the original chef. Every other recommendation from their concierges was faulltless.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Winter Park, FL

Bairro Alto, Lisbon

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for our family of four with two college age boys in two rooms. It was conveniently located in central Lisbon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and there were many very good restaurants very close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地が素晴らしい

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
立地が素晴らしい。中心にあり
5 out of 5
by Koichi from Brasilia

Maravilhoso!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
marathon