Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Powell and Cavell landed!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We thought that the glass of champagne on arrival was a really nice touch. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the view of the square was stunning. We really enjoyed the roof terrace for a few cocktails after a very good recommended dinner from the reception team. Overall we loved our stay and will be back in the summer months for another visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location was unbeatable. My only complaint was that the room lighting needed improving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

An excellent hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: The hotel is a few steps from the Chiado distrinct and close to many of Lisbons historic sites. Rossio square is a pleasant 10 min stroll.
Location is perfect for a mini city break. The hotel is charming and the staff are exceptional. We stayed in a quite Mansard room which was spacious, clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
great location. There are many good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable, friendly hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Excellent location. Clean, comfortable room.
Cons: More convenient lobby needed.
Location: Location excellent for restaurants and historic sightseeing: too much to list here.
The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable. The location is excellent for sightseeing. The hotel was rather cramped for five starts. The restaurant was satisfactory, but not outstanding. The terrace has a good view, but is not five-star. Overall, a very satisfactory experience in a five-star location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located not as expected

Posted Sep 23, 2016
VERY well located, bad rooms, dark, very small windows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ideal Lisbon visit

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, location, cleanliness, and staff pleasantness
Cons: The only thing I would have liked was a Nespresso coffee machine. The room was otherwise fully equipped, more than I had expected.
Location: Many restaurants and night activity nearby and around the square. Excellent shopping nearby plus the nearby Chiado shopping. Close to the water.
Older hotel, nicely modernized. My room 207 was small but well appointed with everything expected in luxury hotel. Very clean and exceptionally comfortable bed. Bathroom was similarly well appointed. The staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly. They have a very popular roof-top bar with a great view; although they go out of their way to favor hotel guests, they are often unable to get you in because of outside reservations, so plan ahead a bit. Their restaurant is less in quality than what they advertise/promote. Rumor was they had lost the original chef. Every other recommendation from their concierges was faulltless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE

perfect location, stunning rooftop bar, superb

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: everything, restaurant, location, room, rooftop bar, staff...everything
Cons: No
a wonderful welcome from fabulous staff. a boutique hotel right in the Barro Alto area which could not be better. close to everything you need to see and do. Stunning views from the rooftop bar, rooms VERY comfortable and boutique 'quirky' style which is fun. double glazed for quiet and a Nespresso machine! yay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lisbon holiday

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, terrace
Location is exceptional. Hotel staff is very helpful; always willing to go above and beyond. The rooftop terrace is a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Thee Best Hotel Ever

Posted May 19, 2016
The restaurant is amazing. Wait staff brought me their recommendations from start to finish and it was all first class. This hotel set the bar so high for all my other hotel experiences going forward. Wouldn't think twice about staying somewhere else in Lisbon