Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Ideally located for sights, metro and restaurants.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: We were able to walk everywhere and eat locally. Sintra was a very easy train ride away and a must to visit.
Location: A minute's walk from Baixa Chiado metro, and 5 minutes down a main shopping street to the beautiful riverside Commercio square and restaurants.
We were extremely pleased with our inexpensive stay. The staff were most helpful and welcoming, and the style of the hotel was sophisticated and modern. Our smart, quiet bedroom was facing the side,with a small but well appointed shower room. Body lotion and quality gel were provided, as well as tea making facilities. Bring your own tea bags/milk as the hotel charges after day 1! There was a tasty hot breakfast till 11, served in their comfy coffee lounge. We would most definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOYDS, United States of America

Very good location, comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable bed
Cons: The glass partition and the bathroom fixtures
Location: Close to metro, restaurants and shopping
The room looks very nice and has a very comfortable bed. The bath room fixates are terrible, hard to figure hot/cold side or even hoe to turn on. The sinks gets plugged up fast and there are no instructions how to turn on or off various devices. The location is very good, close to everything, metro, restaurants and shopping arcades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, with a nice, good size room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Less than a minute and an easy walk from the metro station
A nice hotel with helpful employees in a good location. The superior room was a good size and comfortable, however the rooms would benefit from a little more internal sound-proofing, although that wouldn't put me off booking again. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good location for walking to night life

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location is centric for city action and restaurant in barrió alto
Cons: Small room but clean and great breakfasts in the morning
Location: Great restaurants and bars few blocks away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware the Interior Room

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent! For a very small room, the bathroom was sizable in comparison.
Cons: The staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. Though the design was chic, the "interior" room felt like sleeping in a cave - dark and a bit gritty...
Location: So close to the metro and Rossio train stations, plenty of shopping in the area, lots of restaurants in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Apple computer and IPad in room, really?
Cons: Not enough lights in room.
Location: Right in the center of actions.
Love the location. Easy to walk everywhere. Lots of restaurants and gifts shops nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location. Great hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Staff really approachable and friendly. Room was big with real cool accessories. Great location. Good choice at breakfast. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excellent boutique hotel room in great location in downtown Lisbon. Literally 100 yards from Baixa metro so easy to get to. Short walk to the Biarro Alto in the evening and close the sights and transport links in the day. Check in staff were really friendly and the standard of the room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel without any imperfections!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Everything...Staff, location, room, ambience.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Central location. near to Baixa-Chaido Metro, near to bus-stop to Airport, near to Rossio , near to everything in central.
Fantastic hotel with great staff, location and room! I will like to personally thank Ms Tania who went out of her way to help me as my phone was snatched whilst in watching the Euro finals game at Praco de Comercio. Ms Tania offered and called my local telco to cancel my line without charging me for anything. The best part is that she comforted me and distracted me by talking and keeping me in conversation. It certainly made me feel so much better in that horrific situation. Also, the staff who checked me in, sorry I did not get his name, but is a specky guy, was very cheerful and fun person with lots of enthusiasm. It has been a delight staying at Brown's Boutique, except for the unfortunate snatched-thief of my mobile phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

fantastic option in hear of Lisbon

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Cool Vibe, great staff, strong location
Cons: More hooks in the room for hanging things, This is a really minor complaint--the hotel was great.
Location: Right in heart of Lisbon and all that it offers
Really cool vibe hotel with great staff in hear of Athens. Easy access from metro stop (do not take taxi to airport, use metro). Staff was proactively helpful and quick to react to any issues. Check in is through the lobby of the café (Brown's café). Rooms are small and they get creative with space(I am very tall so it was not an issue). HOWEVER, unlike most hotels we3 had an actuall queen size bed--they did not but 2 beds together, so on an 11 day trip this was the most comfortable room. Location is really good but hotel was quiet