Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hôtel well located

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Wonferful réception staff, very prevenent and helpful with clients. Gold advices for visiting the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Would definitely recommend and come back here! The staff were amazing and so very helpful! The room was huge and clean and it was a good enough location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, Lake District

Worth it just for the staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See 'niggles' above.
Location: Convenient for most of transport and many of the sights. Quiet unlike many of the more obviously central accomodations.
Convenient location and excellent breakfast. Only (very) slight niggles were that shower door fitted poorly and our room had no view. Everything worked perfectly. The really big plus point was the staff. Their English and, as far as we could tell French, was excellent. Their knowledge of the city and region was first class and conveyed with real enthusiam. We visited Sintra and were advised that Quinta Do Relquario(?) was worth visiting ahead of the Palace - spot on. At Belem the food and pastries at Pateis de Belem were as good as suggested - we would have been put off by the queue but were told correctly that this was only for the takeaway. Plenty of other tips.
4 out of 5
by Lukas from Stockholm

Clean, centrally located and personal service.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very personal introduction by the ones running the hotel - tips about the area and what to do, which was nice. The room was quiet and clean and in a central location that makes it fast and easy to reach for example Lisbon's old town. We only stayed one night and left too early to test the breakfast, but would likely stay again there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Great little guesthouse in the heart of Lisboa!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, great staff.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Very central. Near the tram, food market, station.
Lovely place, tucked away in a little street. Great location, fantastic room. We had booked a room with 4 beds (2 adults/2 teenage children) but arrived to find it was actually a type of mini suite, with 2 separate rooms sharing a bathroom - fantastic!! Very clean and comfortable. Joao on the reception (who is multi-lingual) was extremely helpful and friendly. He gave us lots of good advice and was very welcoming. Great guy. Stay at this hotel - it's fab!!
5 out of 5
by Jo-Anne from Manchester

Fabulous

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it- staff amazing and so helpful (finding a dentist who looked after mum!) - breakfast was great as was eberything else couldn't recommend it highly enough xx
5 out of 5
by Hans from Brugge

Super B&B !

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
We hebben enorm genoten van ons verblijf in deze bed and breakfast. Het onthaal is super hartelijk, je voelt je er direct thuis. Het personeel staat elke dag klaar met tips om je bezoek aan Lissabon tot een succes te maken. Het ontbijt bevat voor elk wat wils, wat er niet staat, vraag je gewoon. De familie kamer met aparte kamer voor kids) was zeer ruim en proper. De B&B ligt wel iets verder verwijderd van het centrum, maar eens je de weg kent, sta je binnen de 15min op Rossio plein. Voor ons was deze B&B SUPER !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Lovely family-run hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very friendly staff, personal service. Room really lovely and comfortable. It was good to stay away from the tourist centre of town, and experience the real Lisbon. When we return to Lisbon, we will definitely stay at Casa do Bairro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and charming hotel close to the center

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
I was very positively surprised how nice and charming this old walls can be - obviously refurbished this hotel was just what I was looking for! Very friendly and helpful staff and the room was just more than what I expected. Not so easy to find in the first hand but people outside would help out. Only downside was that we didn't know that there is no late check in since staff would leave the hotel around 9 or 10pm. Luckily they called us before and we could find a way to still check in that night. All in all super hotel - I will be back! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from earth

Great service and awesome location

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was very comfortable and the staff was extremely accommodating. I would recommend this for especially those who want to explore the Baire Alto area. Lots to do, so get crackin'!