Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable sitting areas..very welcoming!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Comfortable , welcoming , and very tasteful furnishings!! Every request was handled immediately!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Cozy, comfy, full of character

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Views, décor, cleanliness, modern amenities and old-world décor
Cons: Cheaper breakfast to avoid having to walk up the hill to eat in town...
Location: See above
Lovely hotel combining modern amenities with old-world décor, beautiful location and setting. Sintra is a beautiful town with lots to discover but it's on the side of a steep hill and so, getting around takes some stamina. Casa Miradouro is at the bottom of a steep, one-way road so climbing down to it or up into town is a bit of a workout. Not recommended for those with locomotion difficulties. However, if you can handle the exercise, the hotel is definitely worth it and so is Sintra and all its attractions. Breakfast is pricey at €10/person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

The Miradouro Marvel - Great B&B for the area

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: We liked our room, the hotel itself, its décor and furnishings were very nicely done. The house had a warm and pleasant feel to it.
Cons: Only suggestion for Charlotte - Put a top bed sheet and a light blanket in each room folded in the closet to give the guests flexible sleeping ability
Location: Sintra is an excellent place to visit. So many Palaces and sights to see, as well as, the Moorish fort. And the food was incredible at The Regional
The Miradouro is a very pleasing, attractive and well kept Bed & Breakfast inn. The grounds were also amazing with stylish walkways and beautiful plants and flowers. It is very close to the town center where the National Palace is located and the train station as well. The view from the outdoor patio area over looking the beautiful valley was really incredible; a perfect location for an inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Room misrepresented, beware!!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting and a charming, turn of the century mansion at the quiet edge of town. Clean comfortable beds, lovely delicious breakfast
Cons: Booking details! Staff grossly misrepresented the room over the phone. Cramped attic rooms don't have wifi and amenities of the other rooms.
Location: Sintra, touristy but charming, with lots of good transportation options and scenic tours
I booked a "Grande Suite with balcony". Later, over the phone, our room was described as "The nicest room on the second floor". The second floor has soaring ceilings, beautiful moldings, grand antique furniture and beautiful bathrooms; as can be seen in online pics. When we arrived, we were given the key to a small attic room on the top floor with none of that. When I asked to be moved to a lower room, as promised, we were told they were full.The whole point of the rental was lost. We planned on staying regardless, for convenience, but decided to leave the next day after we found the promised "in-room" wifi non-existent in the ATTIC, and the cold water tap in the bathroom sink not even hooked up... When we told staff that we would be leaving, they offered us a day in one of the good rooms, as it would be vacant, but for just the one day of our 7 day booking...way too little, too late. We weren't offered any sort of compensation or refund, as it was booked thru Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Julia from CT

Nice Hotel But Phone to Confirm Room Details

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We paid for a room with a balcony, but did not receive one. The desk clerk showed us that the Hotels.com booking she received did not specify a balcony, but when we showed her our booking that did, she became defensive. So while the original mistake seems not to be the hotel's, they did not handle the situation well. However, the room did have character, and we were in a quiet neighborhood with only a 10 minute walk to the historic district. There's quiet on-street parking behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Nottingham

Good value for money

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely overnight stay in magical Sintra. Excellent accommodation and good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, a bit out of the way

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed only one night in this beautifully decorated house with great views; unfortunately didn't end up spending much time in the house, since there is so much to see in Sintra. It is down a steep hill which makes it a bit inconvenient to go back and forth to the town. I would recommend it for people who want to spend some time chilling out and enjoying beautiful surroundings!
4 out of 5
by Judith from Columbus, Ohio

Beautiful inn in Sintra

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn is beautiful, and the room was lovely overlooking the castles and the hillside. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The only minus was that there is no AC and when we opened our windows, we dealt with mosquitoes all night. The owner is lovely and welcomed us with a wonderful glass of port.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Charming and very good style