Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was very modern and stylish. Staff very friendly and efficient. Garden very attractive. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
a very pleasant Boutique style hotel in a residential area of Cascais. I recommend it and would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Great B & B

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Nice quiet residential area close to restaurants. 10 to 15 walk to center of town. Beautiful property with lovely gardens and pool. Pool very cold but nice to sit around in the loungers. Rooms clean and modern. Staff very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was very good too. All in all a great place to stay, we'll go back.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Blidworth Mansfield

So relaxing!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay, bedroom was delightful & the lounge area was a great space. The garden / pool area was beautiful to just chill out in the sun. Set in a quiet residential area, but only a 15 minute stroll into Cascais town centre. If you want an alternative to a big hotel, but still want a quality break, this is the place for you in Cascais.
5 out of 5
by Larry from colorado

relaxing stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
friendly with very helpful service. tasty breakfast. well located.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Hilo

A bit of heaven in Casais

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
John Paul is the ultimate host. The villa is divine.
5 out of 5
by Roy from Newcastle, England

Outstanding property and Cascais is wonderful.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Made welcome not from the start of our visit but before we even arrived with offers to assist in our transfers to the hotel etc. We took up this offer and our pickup at the airport by Luis was perfect. We were welcomed by John Paul who advised us that we had been given a room upgrade and it was stunning - more a designer apartment than a hotel room, waterfall outside our direct garden access and view of the pool and amazing gardens. Located in an quiet upmarket residential area but less than 10 minutes walk to the centre and seafront. We took up the restaurant recommendations for authentic cuisine and enjoyed great food at reasonable prices. Cascais is a great destination and we can't wait to get back - Casa Vela will be No. 1 in our choices for the next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great accommodation

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
no problems at all.dog wife myself all happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than the name implies.

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Although it calls itself a guest house, Casa Vehla is really a boutique hotel that lacks a restaurant. The atmosphere of the hotel is like a very nice home set in beautiful gardens. We especially enjoyed the residential neighborhood location, just a few minutes walk from the busier, more tourist part of Cascais. JP and Marco could not be nicer or more helpful. Our only suggestions for improvements are related to the rooms themselves. The architect/interior designer focused too much on aesthetics and forgot some basic items like sufficient towel hanging space, adequate number of electrical outlets for today's energy-hungry electronics, etc. That said, we really enjoyed our stay and would happily go back again.