Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel in the centre of Cascais

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great hotel near to beaches and restaurants. Staff all friendly and helpful. Very high standards for. 3 star hotel. Bed a bit hard. Could do with a proper bar/lounge area to return to in evening. Would definitely recommend as very good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Terence

Reuniting friendships.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was ok except the room had little room for your cloths,we had to live out of our case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Centrally located

Posted May 29, 2016
Bed was very comfortable. The room is basic but has what you need. Good breakfast. Easy walk to beach, restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Gonçalo Duarte, Hotel Management
Good morning Kathryn, Thank you for your comments on our Hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 24, 2016
Convenient but too noisy at night to leave the window open
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was very enjoyable and staff at the hotel was very pleasant and helpful. Well located. We will stay there again whenever we return to Portugal. We were worried about the noise from the street as we had read about it in previous reviews but we were very lucky as no noise was heard during the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels
Overal was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommo from Sydney NSW, Australia

A good place to enjoy this delightful town

Posted Oct 29, 2012
The receptionist was extremely friendly, helpful and professional and combined with other staff made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfast was good and on site parking a bonus. A bit of outside noise but it is a holiday place and we were there on the weekend. The nearby restaurants with high quality reasonably priced food and bars with ocean views make for a very pleasant stay..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
When I stayed, there were Russians. As others have mentioned, I found the rooms to be very loud. I had a corner room not on the ground floor as I was hesitant regarding noise (room 109). The walls and floors are hard, and provide no sound damping. The air ducting carries sound from adjoining rooms. The interior doors do not cut out noise (and slam very loudly). The bar/club nearby was playing music loudly from ~10/11pm until ~5am. My room acted as a reverberation chamber, and bass frequencies could not be blocked by plug-style earbuds and music. The beds are hard, the pillows paltry, the sheets thin, and toiletries inadequate, the breakfast thin, the internet spotty and slow. This is a fine budget hotel if you plan to party on vacation and stay up late every night, but no place for anyone who gets up early, and especially inappropriate for business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Hull UK

Fantastic experience

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: The friendly and efficient service
Cons: not applicable
Location: Excellent near all amenities and the beaches
Fantastic staff. Very nice breakfast. The rooms are modern, bright and colourful and very clean. Excellent location, near Cascais town centre, near the beaches and the railway and coach station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S. from Oporto, Portugal

Value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: Very good location
Good value for money. Nice and effective staff. Breakfast could have more variety. Great location next to the beach, the center, the mall and the railway station.