Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with our spacious suite

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We stayed in one of the suites on the 6th floor. At the time of booking there were no doubles avaiable - however the twin room was perfectly acceptable for a couple as the two huge 'single' beds were pushed together. The room had everything as promised on booking (kitchen area, air con, safe etc) All the staff were very professional and extremely helpful. I'm not sure of the size/standard of the smaller rooms. There are plenty of very nice cheap cafe right by the hotel so we didn't opt for the breakfast package. Would definetly recommend one of the clarion suites. Good location too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wetzla, Hessen

geräumige Zimmer (Suite, 2 Balkone)

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Die geräumige und ruhige Suite in der 7. Etage sowie das sehr freundliche Personal.
Cons: Sie sollten beim Flug darauf hinweisen, das LH den Flug auf die Airline TAB umbuchen kann und im Gegensatz zur TAP noch eine weitere Gebühr erhebt.
Location: Hotel liegt in einer Nebenstraße (ruhig) ca. 2 km von Altstadtzentrum entfernt. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind leicht erreichbar (U-Bahn, Bus, zu Fuß)
Flughafen zum Hotel kostete ca. 10€ (Taximeter, billiger als jede Vorabbuchung). Das Hotel liegt in einer Nebenstraße (ruhige Lage) ca. 2 km von dem Altstadtzentrum entfernt. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind leicht erreichbar (U-Bahn, Bus, zu Fuß). Die Suite in der 7. Etage war mit einem Wohnzimmer, Schlafzimmer, Bad und 2 Balkonen sehr geräumig. Das Doppelbett war überdurchschnittlich breit, jeder Wohnraum verfügte über eine Klimaanlage, TV und Telefon. Weiter gab es eine Minibar. Safe, WLAN, Wasserkocher für Tee waren kostenlos. Die Zimmer waren sauber. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Sehr zu empfehlen sind die Sightseeing Busse (fahren in der Nähe ab), hier gibt es mehrere Routen und Anbieter welche die Sehenswürdigkeiten anfahren (Infos in mehreren Sprachen inklusive Deutsch). Auch die alte Straßenbahn (Linie 28) ist sehr interessant, die Abfahrtszeiten sind allerdings nur Richtungswerte. Grundsätzlich sollte man etwas mehr Zeit einplanen, da an einigen interessanten Punkten mit Wartezeiten zu rechnen ist. Restaurants gibt es im Zentrum mehr als genug, nervig sind lediglich die "Einfänger". Weiter sind Ausflugsziele in der näheren Umgebung zu empfehlen wie z.B. Sintra, Belem, Cascais, etc. (Fahrten können im Hotel gebucht werden). Negativ sind die vielen leerstehenden Häuser im Zentrum. Alles im Allen war es aber ein sehr gelungene Reise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longueuil

Excellent séjour

Posted Apr 23, 2016
La chambre était prête dès notre arrivée tôt le matin sans frais additionnel. Personnel multilingue très dévoué et bienveillant nous ont donné beaucoup de renseignements utiles. Les demandes étaient réglées le jour même.
5 out of 5
by Daniel V.

Tophotel voor stedentrip

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Top hotel net buiten Bairro Alto. Aanrader voor een stedentrip
4 out of 5
by Hardli

Super Dienstleistung der Hotelangestellten!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Ab Ankunft bis zur Abreise hat das Personal an der Reçeption alle Wünsche erfüllt. Im Café an der Strasse (vis â vis Mac Donald's) wurden wir bereits am Morgen gut und günstig bedient. Während unserem Aufenthalt wurden wir in einem Fada-Restaurant richtig enttäuscht. Pro Person wurde eine minimale Konsumation von Euro 10.00 verlangt. Wir mussten für Konsumation Euro 30.50 und zusätzlich pro Person Euro 40.00 (4 Personen) bezahlen, Begründung, wir hätten nichts gegessen - also Achtung!
4 out of 5
by kshh

Hyvä sijainti, erinomainen palvelu

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Tilavat sviitit, mukavat sängyt, rauhallista, hyvä sijainti lähellä kaikkea, erinomainen palvelu
4 out of 5
by iain w.

Heed the clarion call to lisbon

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Ebookers
We love the ambience in the hotel - We asked for a room at the back which is peaceful We had a one bedroom apartment which was spacious with a very comfortable sofa, 2 flat screen multi channel TVs a dining table and an enlarged sepia photo of lisbon on one wall The kitchen is adequate but note - No dishwasher or washing machine it's very much an aparthotel not an apartment The advantage is a usually friendly and efficient front desk and - if needed -reasonably priced room service and mini bar. Our three year old slept wonderfully (a rare experience) in his extra large sturdy cot. Our quibble was that toileteries werent replenished without asking (or the hospitality tray) A larger concern was that we booked an apartment with a double bed but had to accept adjacent (and to be fair large and comfortable) twin beds in order to get a room at the back of the hotel and not facing the street where some works were being undertaken It was a reasonable compromise but given that we had booked more than a month in advance and had made Specific requests it was nonetheless a compromise that we felt we shouldnt have had to make. The location is in my favourite area of Lisbon - a little outside the historic centre, at the top of av liberdade between Marques de Pombal and Rato metros Its full of local restaurants, has a supermarket open until 9, elegant 19thc buildings and is very hassle-free for an urban environment The wonderful Jardim de Estrella is a ten minute walk past cafes and a great ice cream shop We look forward to returning to the area and to a very relaxing hotel which we would happily (indeed heartily) recommend despite those quibbles - next time i would phone ahead re the double bed to re emphasise though there is a limited supply of such rooms in the hotel and far less demand for them in the continent But somehow the overall experience transcends the sum of the parts/ and the parts are pretty good!
4 out of 5
by Kounie

Très agréable séjour

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Les chambres sont très grandes et très agréables ! Parfait pour un séjour visite en famille
4 out of 5
by Kounie

Très agréable séjour

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Les chambres sont très grandes et très agréables ! Parfait pour un séjour visite en famille
4 out of 5
by Henrik from Malmö

Perfekt för soldyrkaren

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt att kombinera sol och bad vid poolen med shopping, nattliv och sightseeing.