Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wakefield uk

excellent stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: rooms very large great balconygreat breakfast
Location: good location to get train to for all destinations between cascais and lisbon trains fares so cheap 4euros 30 return to lisbon restaurants nearby
stayed in a junior suite very large living area comfortable seating large dining table good air con ,comfortable bed indoor and outdoor pools could not ask for more very reasonable priced breakfast . would recomend this as great base for going in cascais as train station monte estoril only 5 to 10 mins walk away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Lovely quiet hotel in residential area

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We had a huge 2 bed apartment overlooking the pool. Fully equipped kitchen. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. The only reason why I'm not giving excellent is that it was a little way out of Cascais so we got taxis into town rather than walking. Taxis very cheap around 5euros. With mum who could not walk long distances. all was absolutely fine as taxi always there in seconds. Beautiful town of Cascais. Very near train station- we walked there with mum when we had a day out in Lisbon. Cheap train journeys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Margarida P Pinto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. You have helped us to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once more at Clube do Lago in the near future. Kind regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu empfehlen!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Der Empfang war freundlich, aber auf Hilfe mit dem Gepäck kann man hier lange warten.
Cons: Den Service und die Reinigung
Location: Ein Auto sollte man auf jeden Fall haben, da das Haus sich auf dem Berg befindet und eher schwierig zu finden ist
Dunkles, unsauberes, aber großes Zimmer mit vielen Spinnennestern auf dem Balkon, der nie Sonne sieht! Das Bett wurde nicht einmal richtig gemacht. Das Bad hat sehr nach Toilette gerochen. Überfordertes Personal. Freundliche Reinigungskraft, die erst nach Aufforderung das Geschirr säubert. Nur für Sparer geeignet, die keinen Wert auf Service und Komfort legen. Kann ich nicht empfehlen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Booked last minute and exceeded my expectations. Upgraded to a duplex on the top floor. Loads of room, separate lounge downstairs with kitchen, nice balcony. Nice communal facilities, outdoor pool, indoor one available too with sauna. Restaurant. Walkable to casino and beaches. All in all, enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Margarida Pereira Pinto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. You have helped us to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once more at Clube do Lago in the near future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great customer care

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Relaxing. Great location. Definitely would go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by MPPinto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. You have helped us to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once more at Clube do Lago in the near future. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ESPAÑA

Simplemente correcto!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Las camas muy confortables. Las habitaciones muy amplias.
Cons: La variedad del desayuno. Limpieza de las habitaciones, sobre todo del baño. Equipamiento de productos de limpieza de la cocina.
Location: Situado en Monte Estoril, a medio camino entre Estoril y Cascais. A 15-20 minutos de la playa. En taxi a 5 minutos por 5€, bastante aceptable.
Está a 15-20 minutos de la playa caminando. El desayuno todos los días lo mismo y caro para la escasa variedad. El personal agradable. La limpieza de las habitaciones regular, sobre todo del baño. Aunque hay cocina y equipada al completo. A mi juicio, podrían equiparla con productos de limpieza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by MPPinto, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, Muchas gracias por su valioso comentario. Usted nos ha ayudado a mejorar nuestros servicios. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida en Clube do Lago una vez más. Todo nuestro equipo de Clube do Lago le desea lo mejor. Saludos cordiales,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Bra hotell.Sentral beliggenhet.Meget hyggelig personale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by MPPinto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. You have helped us to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once more at Clube do Lago in the near future. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lund

Large apartment but really old and worn

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Large apartments and quite nice and quiet pool area. The hotel is in desperate need of some renovation though. The location is in a very quiet and upscale residential area with the downside that there's not so many restaurants neer by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel in elevated position with sea view

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Large, well equipped apartment Pool area and sun loungers
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient for Estoril and Cascais and train station. Supermarket 5 minute walk. Only a few restaurants nearby, but many in Cascais.
This hotel in Estoril Monte is in a good location for accessing Estoril to one side and Cascais to the other, with the train station in the middle. All of these are in 20 minutes walking distance so long as you are fit enough for a bit of a steep walk back to the hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The facilities were great, many of which we didn't use i.e. Breakfast, bar, children's room and games, tennis court, spa, sauna and massage and indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi (swimming hat required for latter two!) The outside swimming pool and area were lovely with attractive flowers and shrubs and plenty of sun loungers and sunshades. The apartment was spacious and well equipped, with kitchenette, kettle, toaster, coffee maker and an upstairs bedroom which had a sea view balcony as well as the downstairs balcony which had table and chairs. There were TVs upstairs and downstairs with a good selection of channels in a variety of languages. All was good and would have had overall excellent rating except the location is just a little too hilly for my aging legs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Margarida Pereira Pinto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. You have helped us to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once more at Clube do Lago in the near future. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Unreliable WiFi Badly maintained bathrooms, towels are poorly washed No security locker But pleasant staff Good location but in residential area far from restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Margarida Pereira Pinto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. You have helped us to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once more at Clube do Lago in the near future. Kind regards