Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

convenient and quiet

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Staff were very helpful and courteous. Would stay again. Family event and all family enjoyed stay. Breakfast very good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a hotel I have stayed at 4 times before over he last few months and the hotel is pricey for what it is. Staff is usually exceptional but our last stay the staff was not that friendly. I went to book another stay and asked for the "cheapest room" and the front desk was offended and started to tell me none of their rooms are cheap. Asked about a price I had previously paid and continued to tell me about other discounts. I finally said I would book it online through hotels.com and she said "ok" instead of trying to help me. Their breakfast is usually really fresh. Our latest visit we didn't even get a room cleaned in the 2 nights. Will be staying some place with more amenities for the same if not better price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location was close to main highway, easy to find. Large parking lot. Spacious lobby area and nice rooms. Kitchen area very clean. Good breakfast offered.
Cons: The Large TV in the lobby area was on all night and much too loud. Our room was on the second floor directly in line with the lobby area so we could hear the TV all night.
Location: Not much nearby area of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Best Value for the Money in the Area

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good breakfasts, convenient location, price, quite, security, very nice staff, and good coffee.
Cons: Toilet ran constantly, flapper valve leaking Shower drain slow Shower/bathtub valve stuck on shower Shower mixer valve started on hot rather than cold
Location: Conveniently located to Lisbon, East Liverpool, Chester WV, Youngstown and Beaver Creek State Park.
Very clean, comfortable and conveniently located to Lisbon, East Liverpool, Chester WV, and Youngstown, Ohio. Lisbon is a quaint little town founded in 1803 with a lot of history that disserves investigation, as does Beaver Creek State Park with restored locks from the Sandy Beaver Canal. The Steel Trolley Diner in Lisbon serves real down home cooking and has hamburgers and hand cut fresh French Fries to die for. The only other place to stay in the area is in Calcutta - near East Liverpool - at a much higher nightly rate. This hotel in Lisbon is the best bang for the buck. East Liverpool has a museum of the Ohio River Valley pottery industry in East Liverpool, Ohio, Chester and Newell, WV. Homer Laughlin China is the only pottery left operating in the valley and has an excellent factory outlet store featuring Fiestaware, the ware that's keeping the pottery in business. We were visiting relatives in Chester, WV for four days and the location was only 15 - 20 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our second visit

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: It's closest to the big Rogers outdoor market. Also visited some old cemeteries, to photograph headstones for the Find a Grave website
We stayed here before, it's generally quiet and comfortable, and good value.. The digital display from the microwave was very bright, but I could block it so I could sleep. The grout in the bathroom floor could use a good cleaning, it was black in some spaces. For some reason, the channels on the TV did not seem to match what was on the guide provided on the lap desk. Not sure what was up with that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 queen sized beds to a room would be way more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here and went to mountaineer for a show staff helped us find a local couple who provide rides back and forth very helpful.