Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel to have as your base visiting Lisbon.

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice hotel to have as your base visiting Lisbon. The hotel is in a convenient location and the hotel staff can help significantly with guidance. Some nice places for quick snacks around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for €40 per night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Hyunsook from South Korea

Unhelpful.and unprofessional night staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived we needed to park our car. The night worker couldnt speak English well. We requested to speak with someone who could. He refused for 30 minutes. Finally when we threatened to leave he called someone who spoke English. This type of unnecessary stress was pretty well indicative of our who experience. Quite unprofessional and unhelpful. We wpuld not stay again.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Belleville, NJ

Quick stay in Lisbon

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
We did a quick overnight stay in Lisbon and this hotel was perfect. The room is just a room, but it was clean and had 5 beds and we had personal showers. Downside....skip the breakfast go around corner, the hotel not as close to center as we thought, but the metro was 4 blocks away....hotel parking for only small cars, use the offsite parking...
1 out of 5
by anita from north bend or

Bad!

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not a hotel, this is a hostel!
1 out of 5
by anita from north bend or

More like a hostel than a hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is not the hotel you see in the picture! It is more of a hostel. We arrived late at night and the clerk seemed annoyed at having to check us in. We are a family with small children and he didn't help with our bags or tell us that you must put a card in the wall slot to turn on the lights. The elevator is the size of a refrigerator. I would not recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Neil from Reliqua, Dublin

Reliqua in Lisbon

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
A large group of us stayed in the hotel for two nights. The staff were very helpful, friendly, and considerate, rooms were clean and tidy, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Lisbon. We had a great meal in a local restaurant also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick Canada

Friendly clean and comfy!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Our boys loved it; it had 4 single beds and had a dorm like feel. It was incredibly clean and the bathroom was modern.
Cons: A hair drier in the room would have been nice!
Location: Lots of little pastry shops and quaint restaurants where the locals eat (inexpensive).
Found this hotel in Lisbon, we only needed a stay for one night between flights for my husband and I and our two teenage boys so we didn't want to pay a lot. It was very difficult to find a room for 4 in Lisbon under 200 euros. Found this for 90 euros and wasn't expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly; good recommendations for a late meal when we landed and kept our luggage locked up when we checked out and weren't quite scheduled to leave (even kept the kids' iPods charging for them at the desk while we shopped!!
3 out of 5
by G.G.

Good and helpful staff, but hotel has shortcomings

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Despite the nice staff, we would not stay in this hotel again. We found 3 dead bugs in our bed just as we were about to retire for the night. The bed sheets themselves were clean, (aside from the dead bugs) but the duvets are older and befit more a cheap hostel type settint. Moreover, the bedroom window lock was broken. It was not possible to lock the window. Anybody with a ladder could simply come into our first floor room and slide open the windows. (It didn't ease our minds that there was construction work going on next to the hotel). Other negatives: there are virtually no shelving or resting areas for your bathroom items except a thin glass shelf resting precariously and high above the toilet. As well, there is no hairdryer in the bathroom, and the bathtubs are for showers only - they won't provide a plug; they say they want to discourage baths. On the positive side, main reception was helpful: they sent up extra washroom cups for our children upon request without complaint and they did at least attempt to fix the window lock immediately but on the other hand, they sent only the chamber maid who adjusted the window panels but didn't fix anything in the end; Also, staff are generous with directions and travel advice and spoke English quite well. In addition, the dining area serves a decent continental breakfast. Remove the bugs and broken window, and it's merely a mediocre experience. But factor them in, and it was terrible.