Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great staff and convenient location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, location across from a large mall
Cons: Having shuttle bus service to downtown and the airport would be a great service
Location: Across from a decent mall and a 5-7 Euro ride to most downtown places of interest.
Upon checking in after I mentioned my Expedia status I was upgraded to a higher floor room with a great view overlooking the city down to the river. I was also given access to the executive lounge which offered soft drinks and coffee for free which was a nice bonus. All staff where very helpful and should be commended for their service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by DPP Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your preference and kind review. We feel very happy for knowing that you appreciated our service and comodities. This is our big goal and we will keep on working, with our best involvement, in order to reach our guests' expectations. We would love to welcome you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

lovely hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: quality and comfort
Cons: better range of items for breakfast. There were a lot of fried eggs
good hotel. Needed to take (cheap) taxis into town as it was too far to walk to old town. Brilliant view of river (need to be in higher rooms). Spacious and clean. Excellent bathroom with bidet. Breakfasts a little disappointing with sparkling wine available but hidden away in corner. Staff good. Would return
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by DPP Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review. We are very happy for reading your comments and we also took due note of your remark. We will definitely work this issue, in order to improve. We hope you had a very pleasant stay and we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita Geenral Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well postioned hotel next to a great shopping mall

Posted Jul 26, 2017
A very well positioned hotel next to a big shopping mall, which is across the road. This is convenient for shopping, food courts, cinema and with Jumbo supermarket. Staff are friendly and helpful. The only flip side was that breakfast was not included with our room rate and at 20 Euros was certainly not worth it. Connections to the rest of Lisbon is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by DPP Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your kind review. We are very happy to know that you appreciated our service and we hope you had a wonderful stay. Kindly note we also offer bed & breakfast rates, which are more convenient than just accommodation and à la carte breakfast. We are grateful for your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great staff, great hotel, but u badly need to review your dinner menu, the food was terrible im sorry to say I was so disappointed at the quality, and a very small choice on menu, for a 5 star hotel it was surprising. The gentleman sitting behind us at dinner didnt finish his dinner his wine was corked as well. We would stay again though. Regards Janis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by DPP Management, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your preference and your review. We are happy that you appreciated our property, but we also took due note of your remarks. Please accept our apologies for not having been able to reach your expectation. We will work these issues and we will have our best attention, in order to correct and improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aust

Location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Very clean and a nice place to spend time.
Cons: We travel regularly; Dom Pedro rates well to against any other hotels we have stayed in.
Location: Easy walk to tourist buses, old town, restaurants, city centre
Excellent hotel - great location; easy access to downtown, hop on hop off buses and shopping centres
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by DPP Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your preference and for your kind review. We are really happy for knowing that you enjoyed being with us. We will keep on working hard, to reach our guests's espectations, and we hope we can have the chance to welcome you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita Geenral Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Been there many times, it's always a great experience. I really enjoy the upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by DPP Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a great pleasure to read your comment. Thank you very much for your preference and loyalty. We hope we will always be able to reach your expectation. Looking forward to your next visit, Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great 5 Star Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
I always try to stay at Dom Pedro Lisbon. Staff are good, location great. Feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by DPP Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review. We will keep on working hard and caring for our guests, in order to keep on deserving their preference. We look forward to welcoming yo back, soon. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an urgent lift

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Can't get regular flow of shower water flow either too hot or cold. Small towels, no working desk, lacks power outlets . No porter or bell man at arrival. Old bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review. We believe the water situation would have been caused by a specific technical problem. Please accept our apologies for the fact. Regarding the other points you refer to, we will try to work these issues, in order to improve. We hope you had a pleasant stay and we would like to have the chance to welcome you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
the hotel is conveniently located and highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by DPP Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review. We are very happy for reading your comment and we hope you had a very pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice staff. Nice room?
Location: Long walk or taxi to center? On a hill. Mall across street.
Not near center. Across street from mall. Near Four Seasons hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by DPP Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your preference and for posting your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you, again. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager