Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well postioned, comfortable Hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is central and is in a quiet postion albeit you do have to a hill to climb on your return. But, Lisbon is built on hills! Good exercise.
Cons: On busy days the breakfast staff are under pressure. Not problem if you are on holiday.
Location: Very central offering easy access to the centre, Bario Alto & metro. There is an excellent museum just around the corner and restaurants in easy reach
Our second visit. Recognised and greeted by reception pesonnel. This is not a 5 star hotel but 4+. However, I think most would find this hotel agreeable. We requested our original room but, were given a better one. Breakfast offers a wide selection including continental and cooked. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Localização ótima!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Incrível! Ótimo atendimento. Quartos com vista para o castelo de são Jorge e rio tejo. Confortável. Ótima localização, rua tranquila porém perto da avenida liberdade, bons restaurantes, centros comerciais.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

very convenient to the central of lisbon

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: everything , putting it in a nutshell.
Cons: milk supplied with the room drinks facility.
Location: the botanical garden is metres away from the hotel
I recommend this hotel very highly for comfortable stay in lisbon , situated in a quiet area of the city, so you can guarantee a good nights sleep, and the staff are very helping in every aspect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Ideal für ein Städtetrip

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Das Hotel liegt super in zentraler Lage von Lissabon. Die Metro ist zu Fuß in ca. 10 Minuten erreichbar. Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen und daher eher 4 Sterne als 5 Sterne. Der Service der Mitarbeiter war top.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from québec

Excellent rapport qualité-prix

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Wi-Fi un peu lent mais rapidement réglé par le personnel de l'hôtel
Hôtel situé relativement proche du centre historique (10-12 minutes à pied). Chambre très confortable et personnel très courtois et aidant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Smooth check in and pleasant staff. Dressings gowns and towelling provided were of high quality. There are two lifts which is convenient and housekeeping were exceptional. This hotel is in an excellent location and is right near a metro station if required. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The only downside is my room service bfast (scrambled eggs) was served cold and the coffee (lattes) is not very good at all. A tip for coffee fanatic Aussies when in Portugal - got to Fabrica Coffee Roasters!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk en prima hotel. Mooie ligging in het centrum.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Lissabon is een prachtige stad. Zijn vier dagen geweest maar een week was beter geweest. Ga nog een keer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, London

Nice hotel in the central Lisbon

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is buffet style, the products are well organized and fresh. The rooms were clean, very well.
Cons: I don't watch TV, but the channels are not adjusted well. No international channels, at least I did not see.
Location: The hotel is located in the central part of the city. Everything is close to walking distance.
Staff of the hotel is very good, always very kind and willing to help you. From reception you can always get information about the city. Very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coup de coeur

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nous sommes demeurés à cet hôtel pour notre dernière nuit à Lisbonne... dommage je serais resté plus longtemps! Personnel aimable, belle localisation, très très bel hôtel!
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Sem chuveiro; apenas ducho

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia rapida. Quarto parecia maior pelo site. Defeito: sem chuveiro e com suporte da ducha quebrado; quase perdemos um evento porque demoraram uns 40 minutos pra reparar o suporte da ducha; sugiro mencionar sempre que não houver chuveiro