Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Well postioned, comfortable Hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is central and is in a quiet postion albeit you do have to a hill to climb on your return. But, Lisbon is built on hills! Good exercise.
Cons: On busy days the breakfast staff are under pressure. Not problem if you are on holiday.
Location: Very central offering easy access to the centre, Bario Alto & metro. There is an excellent museum just around the corner and restaurants in easy reach
Our second visit. Recognised and greeted by reception pesonnel. This is not a 5 star hotel but 4+. However, I think most would find this hotel agreeable. We requested our original room but, were given a better one. Breakfast offers a wide selection including continental and cooked. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

very convenient to the central of lisbon

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: everything , putting it in a nutshell.
Cons: milk supplied with the room drinks facility.
Location: the botanical garden is metres away from the hotel
I recommend this hotel very highly for comfortable stay in lisbon , situated in a quiet area of the city, so you can guarantee a good nights sleep, and the staff are very helping in every aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Smooth check in and pleasant staff. Dressings gowns and towelling provided were of high quality. There are two lifts which is convenient and housekeeping were exceptional. This hotel is in an excellent location and is right near a metro station if required. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The only downside is my room service bfast (scrambled eggs) was served cold and the coffee (lattes) is not very good at all. A tip for coffee fanatic Aussies when in Portugal - got to Fabrica Coffee Roasters!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, London

Nice hotel in the central Lisbon

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is buffet style, the products are well organized and fresh. The rooms were clean, very well.
Cons: I don't watch TV, but the channels are not adjusted well. No international channels, at least I did not see.
Location: The hotel is located in the central part of the city. Everything is close to walking distance.
Staff of the hotel is very good, always very kind and willing to help you. From reception you can always get information about the city. Very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 19, 2016
A very nice place to stay! Absolutely comfortable,an amazing view and very good staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excellent place to stay! An amazing room,with a beautiful view! The staff is just great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice hotel..very central location

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: See above
This hotel is a great choice. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast buffet. Excellent staff who are pleasant and very informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at Eurostars. It's on a quiet street in Lisbon but it's in a central location and conveniently just a couple minutes (walking) away from a metro stop Avenida. I recommend including breakfast in your rate because it's much cheaper than buying breakfast separately (19 €).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Good hotel and excellent service

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: the staff and cleanliness
Cons: More variety at breakfast
Location: To walk through Lisbon is excellent as 10 minutes from everything tourist, it looks a bit far but really is not.
Good hotel and excellent service, no complaints. To walk through Lisbon is excellent as 10 minutes from everything tourist, it looks a bit far but really is not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Not far from center and station, nice and quiet location
Great hotel, lovely staff, we had a wonderful time