Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guy from London

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great modern designer hotel. Staff were a very friendly and helpful. Good central location. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milao

Carino e particolare a due passi da tutto. Molto b

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: l'arredamento particolare
Cons: luce e pulizia
Location: ottimo tutto vicino
Carino e particolare a due passi da tutto. Molto buono il cibo e la prima colazione e la disponibilità del personale. Camera ampia e letto confortevole, ma cuscini soffici e nessuna alternativa valida, dopo due giorni sono riuscito ad ottenere un ortopedico da viaggio...Troppo buio anche in bagno, ottimo per l'atmosfera, meno per fare la barba......... ma ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, lo consiglierei, magari se decidono di aspirare quotidianamente la polvere dalla moquette in camera è meglio....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reims

Emplacement extra

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel design . Très bien placé . Au pied du métro Avenidad. Chambre très spatieuse 7 eme étage côté jardin c'est parfait . Une vue extraordinaire . Le personnel pas très souriant . Vous pouvez entrer et sortir 30 fois dans la journée , vous n'aurez jamais un sourire. Perso nous prenions le petit déj a l'extérieur , sur l'avenue des petits kiosques vous propose des petits déj complet a 3 € contre 20€ pour l'hôtel . Cet hotel manque d'une machine nespresso dans la chambre .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel and even more amazing staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Stylish and modern hotel, clean and comfy rooms, good food, nice scenery and great staff.
Cons: Although we didn't eat a lot at the hotel, I guess the price of food could have been a little cheaper.
Location: Major shops and cafes are all within walking distance. About 10 mins to the nearby buses and trams which takes you to all typical tourist destinations
I only stayed in Lisbon for a few days but Fontecruz made it all so worth while! They really went out of there way to help us typical tourists. All of the staff were so genuine, friendly and did everything they could to make our little stay there so perfect. It was my friend's birthday and I had absolutely no idea where to buy a cake from. I asked the reception staff if they could bring a simple cupcake up to our room as I wasn't too bothered. They were kind enough to bring a huge cake, 3 glasses of champagne and a cute little happy birthday card from the staff. Not to mention it was all on the house! The staff are more than happy to give you with a lot of information on tourist attractions and the hotel even provide packages/tickets to aquarium, diving, kayaking and so much more. I read a lot of previous reviews saying that the hotel was too dark but besides the corridors, I honestly didn't see a problem. The hotel itself had all the basic amenities you would need and more; comfy beds, hairdryers, towels, safe, clean and stylish bathrooms, TV, dressing table, sofa and anything they didn't already have, just ask! It's a nice area that is really close to major clothes stores and trams/buses are all within walking distance. There's also a lot of cafe's nearby to pick up food, like Hard Rock cafe! I really would recommend anyone to stay here, they cater for pretty much everyone. Happy staying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Vasima, it is so rewarding to see these positive comments about our hotel and service. We truly hope you enjoyed the birthday celebration and that this left you with a great experience and memory of Lisbon. We hope to see you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cologne, Germany

Centrally located hotel with good atmosphere

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel atmosphere and rooms were great. I was really disappointed with the check-in. The staff was ill informed about the city and provided me a bunch of incorrect info (which I did not realize until it was too late). Breakfast was marginal - not worth the cost but luckily I had it free as a gold member. The hotel was in a great location and I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go within a quick time - especially Barrow Alto!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Markus L, Hotel Management
Dear Shaun, Thank you for your review, im glad you liked you liked the atmosphere and rooms. Very sorry to hear about your check in experience and incorrect information, please accept our apologies for this on behalf of the entire staff. I am very surprised to hear this as our staff service is rated among the top three in Autograph Collection hotels here in Europe. For your breakfast experience, we have just redone it all with much more variety, more healthy items and have gotten very good feedback from it. I would hope you would give us another chance and I personally as general manager will ensure your stay will be excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luiz antonio from Novo hamburgo

Sensacional

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel e maravilhoso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

good location and best service

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I strongly recommend this hotel. It looks everything is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Funky hotel in great location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful staff, spacious room
Location: Very good location with only a short walk to Rossio.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful to sort out the internet which did not work straight away. The room was spacious and very quiet, which was lovely after the sounds of Lisbon in the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Céntrico y confortable

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Estuvimos 4 días con excelente atención y localización estupenda