Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Five star experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful decor. Central location. Friendly and informative staff. Huge rooms. Comfy beds. Near the airport and train station. Gray view and balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful luxury hotel with lovely spa.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The aesthetics and staff.
Cons: Smell on the 6th floor, and food.
Location: Good location, but need a cab to go downtown.
We stayed on the 6th floor which smelled like cigarette smoke in the hallway and had a general stale smell in the hallway. Our room was spacious and beautiful as was the bathroom. The lobby, pool and spa are beautiful with some very special works of art. Overall, we found the food disappointing. Would stay here again, as the room was so lovely, just eat outside the hotel. Staff was very lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Seamless perfection.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Had wonderful time. As usual with the Four Seasons, the service was flawless. The room was excellent, spacious very clean and comfortable. Restaurant and Bar are excellent. Concierge recommendations are also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

5* hotel overlooking park, close to all amenities

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Understated luxury and elegance. Interior is a treat for the eyes and senses. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Do eat in Varanda & swim the the beautiful spa! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Very nice hotel. Restaurant is a little stuffy, but the facilities, including the gym, can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Amazing

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Room was ready, service was outstanding, location was excellent. Absolute perfection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for business, not sightseeing

Posted Nov 8, 2015
For $150 at Avineda Palace, you get a beautiful room, breakfast included and a fabulous location. The Ritz is a nice Four Seasons, but nothing is included and it is quite a distance from the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Service ever

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The fact that all the staff exceeded our expectations and the hotel itself was superbly maintained.
Cons: Nothing we can think of
Location: Lisbon has many interesting tourist attractions and their zoo is one of the best around.
We have stayed at plenty of very good hotels but have never experienced better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for holidays or business!!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
It was our first time in Portugal and we started it in a high level!!! I think it will be difficult to find a hotel as perfect as Ritz Four Season for us in Lisbon. Our days there were perfect!! Our room was magnificent and the hotel decoration is "sublime".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

A heavenly hotel in an historic city

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Everything. Read above.
Cons: Nothing. When you experience perfection.- just sit back & enjoy it.
Location: The location is at the hub of the tourist bus terminus, the bus routes, & metro for transport links atounfpd the city & beyond. it is a great location
I travelled as a lone female in her 60's. From the moment I stepped through the doors to the sad moment I had to leave the hotel for the airport I was transported to a heavenly experience of po,it's, friendly, attentive service from every member of staff to whom I spoke. This hitel is the very best for individually tailored service for all visitors in my opinion. I am used to being treated as an invisible member of society when I travel alone. This could not have been further from the truth on this visit. The whole staff team is a great advert for the 4 Seasons Hotel chain. The reception, the room, the food, the dos, the environment all scored excellent with me. I am known for my very discerning views so I believe if you want the best from a long weekend stay in Lisbon (or even longer) this hotel will tick every box for value added experience of a wonderfully historically atmospheric & friendly city.