Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely helpful staff.

Posted May 6, 2016
Overall it was a lovely experience. The wifi was not available in all areas. The cleanliness of the kitchen and shower areas could of been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Close to town

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Not really a hotel, more a hostel so don't book if you are expecting hotel level of service. Night porter was snoring on the sofa, when we left at 4am to airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No locked space for your stuff.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: everything.
Location: pretty far from everything. a tram goes by.
All staff was pretty curt except one really nice guy. Didn't feel comfortable there. Left early even though I'd already paid; was worth it to feel my stuff was safe while I was out. Location was hard to find: in a really hilly area far from center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Cheap but good place in excellent location

Posted May 31, 2015
Cons: free parking for car could be improved - there is no place to park the car on the street, especially in the middle of the night
Location: Tram stop 28 just few steps from the door - best idea to explore city!
Go hostel is situated inside the old building but room (we had double with private bathroom) is pleasant and spacious. Continental breakfast included in the price - you can get hot coffee/tea before starting explore Lisboa. For me - everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hostel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great for friends visiting in a group. Works for solo travellers too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Marburg, Germany

Nice hostel, nice people, very good location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful garden, nice staff, good connection with the airport, free breakfast included (great breakfast!)
Cons: A WiFi could be available not only in the hostel but also in the garden ;) But it's a detail
Location: 5 minutes walking from the subway station Intendente, 20 minutes by subway needed to go to the airport.
When I booked this hostel for one night for 13 euro (breakfast included), my sister told me not to go there. It's suspiciously cheap. I didn't care, because it was only one night. Now I wish, it had been more! I spent a wonderful time in the hostel with openminded people from all over the world, just sitting in the garden that belongs to this hostel, ate a very good breakfast, relaxed before the long trip back home. I strongly recommend staying at the Go Hostel Lisbon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel close to downtown

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed for 7 nights in a double room and they offered a very fair price. Big kitchen, free breakfast, and very quiet when you want to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and reasonable comfort in beds.
Cons: Service could have been better and overall cleanliness.
Felt like the staff was stretched too thin. Promised towels that didn't happen for 6 hours. Poor directions and helpfulness in getting around the area. Too few good restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cynthia from California

Nice hostel

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Quiet neighborhood...located in a nice historical building with a good sized patio...clean, large private rooms and bathrooms...price point is good...
Cons: Kitchen gets a bit crowded in the evening and needs more attention from the staff during those hours...
Nice comfortable rooms...huge bathrooms with best hostel shower I have ever experienced...nice breakfast in the morning...rooms get cleaned daily which is a bonus....close to the metro line and tram 28 which runs into the city center....good value for the price....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

para alertar

Posted Dec 21, 2016
o pessoal é atencioso....mas a limpeza dos quartos a casa de banho são sujos eu não recomendaria a ninguém.. ..