Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aruba

In the middle of the night life

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: In the middle of night life
Cons: Work on the electronic drapes
Location: Bars restaurants shops
In the middle of the night life if that is your thing. During the day this town where Hello Lisbon is located in Bario Alto sleeps. There is a bar on every corner. I arrived early and got a access code to store my luggage rooms are clean only the drapes which is electronic did not come down everything else excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jan 8, 2017
L'appartement est situé dans un quartier très animé tant pour le shopping, les restaurants ou les bars. Vous avez accès à pied à différents quartiers à découvrir de Lisbonne. Par contre, notre chambre donnait sur une rue où plusieurs bars étaient ouverts donc c'est bruyant. Aussi, le quartier est réservé aux piétons donc vous n'avez pas accès à l'appartement avec une voiture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

Really nice

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: N\A
Location: Close to metro. Close to many shops and cafes
You get a code for entry to the bldg and room. There is no lobby and I didnt meet any staff members. My apartment was extremely clean and roomy. There were two double beds, a living room area with a full couch, and a very big bathroom with tub. The place was close to the metro and many shops nearby. Great place. I will recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place. Very clean. A few minute walk from the train. Lots of restaurants and bars in the area so it can be loud. I slept fine with ear plugs in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Self-serviced apartment in Bohemian district

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious (77m2), open kitchen with large bench space. Large main bedroom, aircon and good facilities. Nice artwork. Small bathroom.
Cons: Electronic blinds only opened or closed. Perhaps have light fabric curtains for privacy. Shower head needs updating. More clothes hangers!
Location: Very closer to bars, great restaurants, shops, metro and trams. Downside is noise which is all day and night until 3-4am. Little to no soundproofing
Nice, clean and spacious apartment in a central and vibrant area of Lisbon. By vibrant I mean it was very noisy at night time and because of the proximity to bars and restaurants you could hear people talking/singing like they were right outside the window. Next to no sound-proofing so bring ear plugs or go out! Check in was easy with the electronic PIN access to the main door. Lift or stairs to apartment. Inside apartment loads of cupboard space. Dishwasher and washing machine worked well. Open windows with electronic blinds for loads of natural light. Closed they provided blockout light. View outside windows was across the opposite side of the lane into other peoples houses. Bathroom was a bit small but had all the expected facilities. Shower head was disappointing and needs replacing. Biarro Alto area was buzzing most of the day and all night with activity. Bars, restaurants and small convenience stores are very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

We won't stay anywhere else in Lisbon!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location if you like a party atmosphere. Full kitchenette, including combo washer/dryer, microwave, stove and fridge. Balconies.
Cons: Bathroom lighting and seating. Our unit had a comfy leather chair placed directly in front of the TV. A coffee table and two chairs would be better.
Location: Baixa-Chiado metro station, Rossio train station. Cais do Sodre train station to the beaches of Estoril and Cascais.
In July, 2016, we spent our second stay at Hello Lisbon’s serviced apartments in Bairro Alto, which opened in late 2014. Again, we were absolutely pleased. We highly recommend Hello Lisbon to all visitors because of the locations of their hotels, the condo-style housing and the features of the units. The Hello Lisbon chain has quickly expanded to 7 hotels in the city. Bairro Alto, one of the old quarters, may not be the location for you. It is a very sleepy residential neighborhood by day, but at night the ground floor shutters open up into restaurants and many, many bars. This is Lisbon’s party area, but the double-glazed/paned windows and electric blinds keep out much of the noise and summer’s early sunrise. Although this review is about the Bairro Alto property, all their properties have similar qualities, décor and fittings. Next year, we may choose to stay in Hello Lisbon’s Cais do Sodré location. This area is basically at the bottom of Bairro Alto, along the Tagus riverfront and a is a quick and easy walk to the trains to the beaches. The Cais do Sodré neighborhood, once the “red light district during Portugal’s sailing days,” is now an up and coming neighborhood of its own. Regardless of which property we choose next year, it will be a Hello Lisbon property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location, close to bars and restaurants in bairro alto. Also handy for excellent viewing points over Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at Hello Lisbon Bairro Alto apartments.
3 out of 5
by Tracy from New york

Couldn't sleep in Lisbon !

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment we stayed in was in the neighborhood of Bairro Alto . The location was excellent for sightseeing and restaurants. However on the nights that we were there Thursday - Sunday it was so horribly loud on the street until 4am people shouting, screaming and yelling ... I am not exaggerating . We have never heard such noise . Once the bars closed at 3:30 it took awhile for people to go on their way but then a few hours later the garbage trucks came by to empty the pails of bottles! This was such a shame because otherwise our stay would have been perfect . The apartment does advertise no smoking but our place did smell of smoke.