Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Would stay were again!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Spacious, clean, bright hotel! Loved staying here for 3 nights with 2 friends. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near metro, comfort and economical

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Clean, ikea-style, furniture. Quiet AC. Terrace allowed view of Plaza, had supper there one evening. Friendly staff, always at least one who spoke english. Breakfast buffet, but same stuff for five days got tiring. Would have liked shampoo in room. Good security with key access to elevators, etc. Got pasta from "bar area" one evening, convenient and reasonably priced. We ate a couple of meals at VIPS across the street, good food, reasonably priced. Also had a nice meal at Los Timbales, maybe 2 blocks away down the main street. From this location, you can take the metro anywhere. The taxi to the airport was 30 euros, fixed price. We also took the 200 bus from the airport, and connected to the metro which took us directly to the Vargas metro stop, right outside the hotel - very reasonably priced option and fairly easy to do.
4 out of 5
by Manoj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emma from Melbourne

review for Hello Lisbon Cais do Sodre

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The apartments were located two very short blocks from the train and metro station or ferry. There were plenty of bars to choose from and a short 5-10 minute walk to the downtown Baixa area. It was really accessible to trains to Belem, Cascais or Sintra and the ferry/bus to Cristo Rei or Costa de Caparica beaches! Would highly recommend the location. We had a two bedroom apartment with kitchen and it was very spacious! The markets are under 5 minutes walk away and came in handy. Very friendly and helpful housekeeper also, who helped us with our washer/dryer in the apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy room but・・・・・・・・

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not ready at 14:00. Also the room was not perfect. The housekeeper didn't check Nespresso. Not enough hair conditioner was provided. I stayed 2nights but it was for once. The room must be inspected by somebody els. The apartment was in restaurants area so very noisy after midnight on weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Great location Spacious
Pretty much a no fuse in-and-out apartment, it was straightforward without any complication. The apartment was clean, tidy, spacious and well equipped. The cleaning staff was polite and friendly. Great location but the streets can get a little messy (all the drinks and bottles from the nearby pubs). Initially I was concerned as some reviews mentioned noises from the surrounded night pubs and bars, but I guess maybe we were lucky we did not encounter any issue with noises for our apartment on 4th floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for a short stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We actually got "upgraded" to Hello Lisbon Rossio Apartments. The apartment was clean, had excellent wifi connection, and a luggage storage for storing luggage after check-out. There was no hassle with check-in as the staff at Hello Lisbon emailed us our apartment number and passcode a few days beforehand. When we needed help, we were able to use the phone on the first floor, which immediately connected us to an operator. The guy who helped us out was very nice, and even helped us book a Fado show on the day of the show (this was Easter weekend so everything was booked out). The only down side was the apartment still smelled of fresh paint, which might have been because the place was just newly renovated.
4 out of 5
by v from London

Well equipped , clean apartment in great location

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean apartment with a full equipped kitchen , we enjoyed the fruit basket and welcome drinks, daily cleaning was a bonus , good size rooms and living room, location was great as it was near lots of bars, restaurants, river and pretty central. The only disadvantage was there was no double beds in our 2 bedroom apartment (only 4 single beds)! However beds were comfortable,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Well located self catering apartment

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Really good location and good sized rooms
Cons: Slightly upgraded bathroom
Location: Located on Tagus estuary; easy access to public transport to all Lisbon and beyond; easy walking to most main areas of central Lisbon
I was a little nervous about going for this property which was located in a self-accessed block of apartments; as it turned out the process went really smoothly, the access code arriving on time and providing easy and efficient entry to both the block and individual room. The entrance foyer was a little dark and the lift was not working on the day I arrived but otherwise public areas were fine; the room(s) more than met my expectations, providing a good-sized living area (including sofa bed), with kitchen and dining facilities, a very large bedroom, and acceptable bathroom - perhaps predictably the room which showed most sign of need of upkeep, but still entirely usable and always kept clean. There was also loads of storage space in the hall linking the three rooms together. We had no contact with staff until the final morning when we left, when we bumped into the cleaning staff; but each day we were there beds were made up, bathroom cleaned and kitchen tidied most adequately. The apartment was located in a lively street perfectly located for access to tram and bus links and metro terminus, and the rail line to local coastal resorts of Cascais and Estoril (as well as the major Belem tourist sites). It was also a short walk into the Baixa, Chiado and Alfama districts. Although well sound-proofed families with children may find the street a little noisy, music and dancing in local bars often continuing long into the night.
5 out of 5
by sergio

Muito bom

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Muito boa