Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant small hotel close to town centre

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Furnishings are a little tired
Location: Very near centre and various forms of transport for visiting outlying areas.
Lisbon is a beautiful city with lots to see and do. The people Are friendly and helpful and this is a good hotel for a base while visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estado de México

Maravilloso hotel en Oporto

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Magnifico hotel muy céntrico, excelente atención de recepción y recomendaciones del concierge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel staff & service are fine, the room smells

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel staffs are all very helpful, the 24/7 complimentary tea & wine offerings in the lobby are popular among guests. But our room smells terribly, like the bathroom, if you know what I mean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Diogo Laranjo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Whilst we are very happy that you enjoyed our helpful staff and our offerings in the lobby, we are most concerned and apologize for any smell that you have scented in your bathroom and room and that should not have happened. We hope to welcome you again and offer you a totally satisfactory stay. Yours sincerely, Diogo Laranjo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
A great experience. Hotel staff were very helpful. Loved the breakfast in the morning and enjoyed the tea and port wine in the evening. Very friendly guests as well. It was fun to share your experiences with fellow guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I would definitely stay here again when I return! Will recommend to my friends for sure. Pros: Loved the quaint boutique/B&B feel to the property. Renovated building with lots of original charm. Wonderful Molton Brown amenities. Wonderful buffet. Convenient central location and was able to walk everywhere. Nice relaxing environment...mostly couples and single travelers...no kids running around making noise :)! Cons: Initially I had room facing the back side with adjacent church. Annoying to hear the bell ring every 15 or 30 mins it seemed as I was jetlagged and wanted rest. Ended up complaining and requesting a new room. Moved to higher lever room on opposite side which ended up being brigher and more peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location and facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Large room, bed and bathroom. Excellent facilities. Great location.
Cons: Shower drains away quite slowly in bathroom. Otherwise excellent
Location: Very near main train, tram and underground stations and taxi rank. Easy access to the main attractions in Lisbon e.g. castle and oceanarium.
Had a lovely stay in July 2015 with my wife. Staff very helpful showing all the facilities available on arrival. Room was large and comfortable. Huge bed! Bathroom very good although shower drains very slowly. Blackout blinds very effective and although the room was backed onto the main street the windows allowed no outside noise to enter the room. Lovely tea/coffee/port station which was free for guests. Also had free computer and printer access which helped with organising return check-in. Lovely hotel near to main train and tube stations. Location excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Sorry no time for that. thought you wanted rating. given it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the main square

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The staff are lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was included and had a good variety. Rooms were lovely and had dressing gowns and slippers!
Location: The hotel is walking distance to the metro station and to the square. There are restaurants and Starbucks nearby. Great location.
Excellent! Staff were very helpful and had our keys ready when we arrived in the middle of the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

central, charming, lovely staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful and discreet, lovely room and facilities, great food, good views from the room, attractive building.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: very central, pleasant short walk to all the main tourist sites and restaurant and shopping areas.
Staff very helpful and discreet, lovely room and facilities, great food, good views from the room, attractive building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extras

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Swimmng pool was claustraphobic and the gym was not really a gym. Would have been nice with a roof sunbathing area for us sun starved Nordics!