Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Staff on the whole helpful but only when you ask at the front desk. Should take more initiatives. Not much tourist information at the hotel
Good experience on the whole. Not good value for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Diogo Laranjo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location and that you had a good experience as a whole. Concerning our prices, they vary along the seasons and singular events in the city. Special price promotions are also offered along the year including several added values. We value all Guests feedback and we will keep on working with the aim to offer them a most pleasant stay. Once more, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lisbon. Yours sincerely, Diogo Laranjo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Super location,spotless ,quiet, and great people

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't change anything
Location: On the main avenue,so bang in the centre and a great location to see everything.
Just really enjoyed our stay and saw all the sites mostly on foot.Bus,train and metro all to hand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Large spacious rooms, Close to all places in the city
Wonderful hotel . Close to everything but stays away from rowdy tourist areas. Perfect walking distance from all good places in the city. Wonderful staff . Quiet hotel. Wonderful restaurant right around the corner. Clean large rooms. Would absolutely comes back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel,great location

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel was in a great location. Room was very nice,spacious but lacked drawer space.Staff could have been friendlier and more available.An outdoor space to have coffee or a glass of wine would be nice. Breakfast was very average,exactly the same every day.My daughter had a very early flight and we asked 3 times should we prebook a taxi, especially as there was a big celebration after a soccer game.We were assured it would be no problem.At 2.45am when they called a taxi for us they could give us no idea how long it would be.I managed to get an uber in 15 minutes, no sign of the taxi.Very stressful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

In the perfect area and close to great restraunts

Posted May 17, 2017
'Great' In the perfect area and close to great restraunts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Amazing location for getting around.

Posted May 16, 2017
Right next to a Metro and easy walking to the main station. Good breakfast. Free coffee, real tea and Port on offer all day. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Relaxing ambience

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The long breakfast service, the free port, people watching from the lobby, the historic facade.
Cons: More storage in the bedroom - more drawer space needed.
Location: Best thing to do is walk down the pedestrianised roads to the riverside and enjoy the atmosphere.
This has to be one of the most relaxed hotels I've stayed in, breakfast served until 12, 24 hour free port, staff always smiling but unobtrusive. Large area with easy chairs and coffee tables to chill in and a lovely mezzanine library where you can find War and Peace to peruse at your leisure. Sumptous king sized bed with 7 pillows to choose from. Giant marble bathroom and an incredible location - close to railway, metro, tram, funicular and walking distance to the riverside and much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erin, ontario

Perfect location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Very welcoming, the room and it's amenities were outstanding.
Cons: Nothing was lacking.
Location: Located on an elegant street but is also close to the myriad of lively restaurants as well as upscale shopping.
We thought this was a perfect hotel for our stay in Lisbon and would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lisbon Centre

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Very well-run hotel, not too large, excellent situation, charming hard-working staff
A very pleasant five-night stay in May. Very good buffet breakfasts and an exceptionally nice touch - they have tea, coffee, iced water, Port and Moscatel available free to all guestsin the lounge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Highly recommended

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything. Even had a window in our bathroom. Which is a definite plus.
Cons: Cooked breakfast not that good, but plenty of other things to choose and fill up on which were very good and varied.
Location: As a very spread out City the hotel is good for getting to all places and a huge amount of restaurants to choose from in walking distance.
Lovely centrally located hotel. Friendly staff. Large clean bright rooms. Good breakfast.