Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Love it

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Location. .perfect
Very nice hotel ...location perfect , great stuff, great rooms...great one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool und Bar auf dem Dach, große Zimmer

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Pool auf dem Dach, Kissenauswahl
Cons: Unfreundliche Mitarbeiter sollten keinen Kundenkontakt haben
Location: Man kann zu Fuß ins Zentrum. Die Bahn zu nahemen ist aber besser.
Große saubere Zimmer. Verschiedene kissen (wie immer im Holiday inn). Bar und Pool zum planschen auf dem Dach mit Rundumsicht auf jeden Fall ein Highlight. Ein paar Metrostationen vom Zentrum entfernt, aber definitiv ein prim Hotel für einen Städteaufenthalt. Hatte ein Zimmer neben dem Fahrstuhl. das hat ein wenig genervt. Die Mitarbeiter waren teilweise etwas schroff (ungewöhnlich für die Stadt, war aber kein Portugiese, der uns bedient hat9.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen, bayern

Hotel nicht in stadtnähe

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Es war schön. Das Hotel ist sauber das Personal ist auch nett. Die Metro lag leider bisschen entfernt mit einem Fußweg von 10 Minuten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bari

Discreto hotel adatto per gruppi e distante dal ce

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel discreto, da gita scolastica, camere non dotate di adeguato isolamento acustico , distante dal centro e dai principali luoghi di interesse, sensazione di un personale ridotto al minimo, più un Motel che un hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Very strategically located hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the subway and near to majority of the tourist attractions.
Cons: Yes. The shower and the tub is slippery and unsafe. The anti slip mat should be placed in the tub after the room is cleaned.
Location: Us the subway to Cais do Sodre which is the end of the subway green line. From there you can go across the Tagus River and other attractions nearby.
The hotel and staff are excellent. The shower is very slippery though and the anti slip pad is just rolled beside the tub instead of in the tub. My wife slipped and hit her head on the tub edge. Luckily except for a big bump she was okay. I suggested tot the hotel management to change their practice for safety reasons. Other than that, it is a very strategically located hotel close to the subway and major tourist attractions. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. The breakfast was good enough but not really great. I can stand improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napoli

Molto bene

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Sono stato in questo hotel per due gg, devo dire sono stato molto bene. Punto centrale, fermata attività di fronte. Stanza pulitissima, carina la terrazza con la piscina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

moderno en la parte alta de la capital

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: el espacio libre
una habitación grande sola para 4 adultos, queríamos 2 por 2, pero era igual eramos de la misma familia los desayunos no estaban incluidos (aunque figuraban por 2 personas) el aparcamiento, aparte como indicado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boa localizacao

Posted Sep 16, 2016
quarto amplo, limpo, bom cafe da manha incluido na diaria, equipe prestativa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The Holiday Inn Lisbon.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel was convenient for most places of interest taxis were very reasonable shared by our group. A comfortable and high standard hotel.
Location: WE walked into town lots of great places to eat there.We went to a Fado music evening with Musicians and singers a memorable event.
On arriving at hotel we were greeted warmly check in was easy and our cases taken to our rooms. Breakfast was varied cooked,cereals plenty of fruit yoghourts,cakes toast etc.The room was spotlesss with Tv and tea making facilities.Spacious bathrooom all immaculate.Lisbon was delightful one of the highlights a day tour with stops at very interesting places. I would reccemend this hotel highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MANCHESTER UK


Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: The location is about 15mins from the airport and only 10 mins in a Taxi to the centre of the city and old town and Taxis are cheap
i went with a group of friends to this Hotel last week. In short I can not praise it enough-a lovely modern building, helpful staff, plentiful breakfasts, large bedrooms and a nice rooftop pool area. It is in a quieter district but Taxis are inexpensive and in a Taxi it only takes about 10 mins into the main part of the city