Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic facilities

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It is very central, and comfortable. Staff was pleasant. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Lack of properly placed shower heads. There were no kettles with coffee or tea in the rooms. Coffee machine was not good.
Location: The hotel is close to all amenities, underground, restaurants, bars and shops. Great location.
The staff is helpful but I was not happy with the shower (The shower head was badly positioned and you can only have a shower if you hold the head). The shower head was falling and it was dangerous, because it could have fallen on our heads, so we had to hold it. There was no kettle or coffee/tea in the rooms, which to me is a basic standard for most hotels. And the coffee machine which is located on the 3rd floor was not good. The water was not hot enough and there were no instructions on how to use it. The breakast buffett was also very basic and they are not fast enough to replace the food that has been consumed. We waited over 30 minutes for the staff to bring another tray of boiled eggs, which had finished by 9am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is can be recommended to the friends

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location and somebody on the front desk 24x7. The baggage room and bathroom available if you coming early and getting out late. The breakfast is ok. The subway can be used in order to get from and to airport. Little noisy from outside during the day, but it is ok. The bathroom little smelly because of bad ventilation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Location: Best location ever. A step away from Rossio, Praca da Figueira, Praca do Comercio, Rossio Station, tour buses. So much to do and so little time.
Go to LISBON. So much history. Friendly people. Great food. Good wine. So much to do... so little time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Great Location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Bathrooms need a makeover, or at least a very deep cleaning.
Location: Location was great, right next to a metro station (Restauradores), tourist office around the corner, and Rua Augusta just a 5 minute walk away.
Centrally located, best feature of this hotel. Room was fine, but there was mold on the shower and the bathroom was smelly. Check in was fast, but staff help was minimum and sometimes there was nobody at reception during the day. There is a supermarket right next to it so it is very convenient. Overall, I can't say I was disappointed, I had read the reviews and knew more or less what to expect, I really chose it for price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the train station

Posted Jun 18, 2016
It can be booked just because its clean and near to the train station but the breakfast was very bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Faro

Central Lisbon

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Central for tourist points and bars
Cons: Accelerate building renovations
Location: Tourist trams, bus, and conveinient to Metro and bars
Ideal for a no frills short city break....Rooms adequate, baths very small, bit of noise most early mornings ,with workers moving garbage containers.... Still doing renovations ,therefore building materials in corridors etc.( end of Feb,beginning of March 2016) though accept this has to be done....Located just west of Rossio Square so very convenient for trams, buses and tourist hubs... But a warning for ALL visitors, be aware of pickpockets, my girlfriend was ”dipped", wallet taken very proffesionally, loss of cash and credit cards, so be aware.... Otherwise very pleasant time was had.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckingham UK

Well placed in centre of old Lisbon

Posted Dec 23, 2015
OK but nowhere special. Stopped here for a couple of nights after touring central Portugal and the location was convenient. The rooms were in need of some TLC. Our room had a few broken fittings including the bedside light. Our daughters' room tripped the fuses every time the, very narrow, door banged on the wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

Close to Everything in the old city center.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location
This is a two star hotel. Rooms are small and basic.....but ok and clean. Breakfast is OK but not great. However, the location is a 4 to 5 star!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Hotel is in a perfect location for sightseeing, shopping, or cafes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hotel basic. Breakfasts basic and badly organised - area cramped and constant lack of trays, knives etc. Rooms need freshening up - décor wise. However the hotel is in the centre of the city and thus convenient to all amenities.