Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本:福岡

ガイドブックの記載とは異なる最悪のホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: 最悪、一つも無し。
Cons: 受付対応から全て。
「地球の歩き方」にも紹介されており安心して6泊予約しました。全体的に古く、廊下は暗く狭く、ビル内は深夜まで騒音があり、また清潔感が無いホテルでした。 1(部屋)最初の部屋は水道の蛇口が壊れて垂れ下がっており、シャワールームは扉が閉まらず洗面所が水浸しの状態になる為、何度も受付に電話しても対応せず、やむをえず受付まで行き現場を見せて部屋交換し、5時頃に移動しましたが次の部屋はまだ掃除もされておらず、ここもシャワールームの扉の一部は割れていました。部屋の掃除は前日のゴミが一部残っている様な状態で、タオルやシーツ等も強く要求しないと交換しないような感じです。部屋も古く、壁は一部が剥がれています。 2(受付対応)家族経営の様で対応は非常に悪く電話での対応はやらず、客が受付まで行って交渉する状況でした。 3(ルームキー)3泊目からはルームキーは機能せず、毎回受付でキーカードの情報入力をやり直す有様でした。 4(室内のセーフティーBOX)室内のセーフティーBOXのカギ代として1日あたり1,5ユーロかかります。 5(衣類のクリーニング)通常ホテルに置いてあるクリーニングの依頼用紙もビニール袋も無いので、受付に何度も 持って来る様に連絡しましたが対応が無い為、自分で洗濯物を受付に持って行き、そこで黄ばんで文字が消えかかった用紙に記入するとオーナーらしき年配の男性がどこかへ持って行き、3日後ベッドの上に無造作に置かれたクリーニングされたと言うポロシャツは生地はガサガサになり、色落ちしたひどいものでした。 6(精算時の対応)クリーニング代金がポロシャツ1枚が9ユーロ(約1100円)になっていたので4ユーロだった筈と抗議したところ、アイロンをかけたからと言う言い訳ばかりで埒があかず、次の訪問地への飛行機の出発時間も迫っていたので泣き寝入りになりました(領収書は手許にあり)。1泊程度では分からない、何かサギにでもあった様な最悪なホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Perfektes Hotel für einen Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Lage & Zimmer
Wir (w66 und m30) waren 2 Nächte in dem Hotel und waren absolut positiv überrascht. Die Lage ist super; viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen und alles andere mit der (U-)Bahn von der angrenzenden Station Rossio. Die Zimmer im Hotel selbst waren ruhiger als gedacht und sauber. Die Klimaanlage hat funktioniert. Das Personal am Empfang hat gut englisch gesprochen (das Zimmerpersonal allerdings nicht!) und war auch freundlich. Zudem gab es noch ein Frühstücksbuffet, das zwar nichts besonderes, aber absolut ausreichend war. Zu große Erwartungen sollte man nicht haben, aber "you get what you pay for". Und wir fanden, dass man im Hotel Americano für seinen Preis ausgesprochen viel bekommen hat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Goed verblijf super ligging

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Er word geïnvesteerd in nieuwe kamers wij hadden nieuwe kamer top Zeer vriendelijke medewerkers Ligging zeer goed in centrum van Lissabon alles op loopafagestand Ontbijt voor ieder wat wils yoghurt alleen beperkt aanwezig maar al het andere werd goed aangevuld Mooie foto's van cable cars in trappenhuis en op kamers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

ロシオ広場に近いホテル

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: 立地が良い。下にスーパーがある。
Cons: 金庫があればもっと安心だったのですが。
Location: ロケーションは良いです。ロシオ駅もバイシャシアードの駅も近い。周りにはカフェ、レストラン、ブティック、なんでもありました。
とにもかくにもロシオ広場と駅に近く、下にスーパーはあるし、周りにはカフェやお土産屋など大変便利な立地にありました。遅くまで騒がしかったですがそれも22時ごろまで。後は静かでした。朝食も最低限,という感じでしたが卵やソーセージ、チーズ、みんなおいしかったです。ジャムがとりわけおいしかったかな。フロントの方の接客は最低限でしたが不快ということもなく。普通に女性一人でもすごしやすかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Bien pour 2,3 nuits

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Point fort : proche du métro et en plein centre ville d'où on peut tout faire à pied. Buffet très limité, il serait aussi appréciable de manger sur des nappes propres. Chambres correctes sans plus : une remise à neuf ne serait pas du luxe mais ça passe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south korea

가성비 좋은 호텔. 위치 좀 짱인듯

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: 위치 및 가격대비시설
Location: 위치는 상당히 좋고, 광장에서 한블록 떨어져 있어서 더 괜찮은 위치였음
생각보다 깔끔하고 가격대비 조식도 괜찮은 호텔이였어요 다만, 호텔방문이 좀 낡아서 좀 불안?했지만 별 문제는 없었고 바로 밑이 마트고 위치가 넘 좋은 호텔이였음
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Läget är utmärkt. Personalen är vänlig och tillmötesgående. Det som serveras vid frukosten är det inget större fel på.
Cons: Dörrarna/väggarna mot korridoren som leder till matsalen bör ljudisoleras. Rummen behöver fler eluttag i dessa mobiltelefonernas tidevarv.
Hotell Americano Inn Rossio har ett väldigt bra läge i Lissabon. Det är mycket nära till Rossio-stationen och inte alls långt till närmaste tunnelbanestation. Vi bodde på hotellet två gånger. Första gången i ett hyfsat stort rum med dubbelsäng. Andra gången i ett mycket rymligt rum med två sängar. Det första rummet var lugnt och tyst, det andra rummet var exceptionellt lyhört. Det låg nämligen i den korridor som leder till frukostmatsalen, vilket gör att man redan tidigt på morgonen hör klirr av porslin - och lite senare alla människor som passerar på väg dit för att äta frukost. Frukosten vid den andra vistelsen var fullständigt kaotisk, medan den var mycket lugn och sansad första gången. Det verkar alltså som om vistelsen kan variera ganska mycket i kvalitet beroende på vilket rum man råkar få - och på hur många gäster hotellet för tillfället har.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

OK til prisen

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden
Location: seværdigheder i gåafstand. Tæt på offentlig transport. Mange cafeer og restauranter. Gode indkøbsmuligheder
Det bedste ved hotellet er beliggenheden i centrum af Lissabon, det kunne ikke være bedre. Ønskes comfort, skal man ikke vælge dette hotel, men man får, hvad man betaler for. Rengøringsniveauet var dårligt, men hvis man lod være med at kigge under sengen, i hjørnene og gå i detaljer på badeværelset, så var det til at leve med. Gode madrasser. Morgenmaden er OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Location: Best location ever. A step away from Rossio, Praca da Figueira, Praca do Comercio, Rossio Station, tour buses. So much to do and so little time.
Go to LISBON. So much history. Friendly people. Great food. Good wine. So much to do... so little time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Great Location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Bathrooms need a makeover, or at least a very deep cleaning.
Location: Location was great, right next to a metro station (Restauradores), tourist office around the corner, and Rua Augusta just a 5 minute walk away.
Centrally located, best feature of this hotel. Room was fine, but there was mold on the shower and the bathroom was smelly. Check in was fast, but staff help was minimum and sometimes there was nobody at reception during the day. There is a supermarket right next to it so it is very convenient. Overall, I can't say I was disappointed, I had read the reviews and knew more or less what to expect, I really chose it for price and location.