Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My latest trip to the Hotel Arribas

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the lovely staff
Location: Its a beautful location, not far from Sintra and the hop on hop off bus stops righ outside so can be used as a taxi
This was my 3rd trip in 9 months and won't be my last. The hotel is fabulous, the staff are great and can't do enough for you. The food is very nice and portions good. My room was lovely, comfortable and clean. The location is beautiful and the hop on hop off bus stops right outside which is very useful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, UK

Lovely Hotel in a great location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Great views, food and atmosphere.
Cons: All rooms are well maintained, but some rooms could do with refurbishment and WiFi throughout the hotel would be good.
Location: Located directly on the sea shore and next to a small beach. There are a few restaurants and bars within walking distance, but quite remote.
This 3 star hotel could easily be classed 4 star. Every room has a sea view and large balcony. Located directly on the sea shore, it has a large 50 meter seawater swimming pool, open late May to September. All public areas are modern and well maintained, with a nice cocktail bar, restaurant and cafe bar. All the staff are friendly and helpful. WiFi is free in public areas and reaches SOME of the rooms nearest reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Mar 10, 2016
I have been before and plan to go back a couple more times this year, the staff are so willing to do anything for you. The views from the rooms are terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff would do anything I asked, food great, lovely social get togethers at night in the bar, huge swimming pool was terrific to swim in. Hop on hop off bus tours stop by the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice big, clean family room with pool and sea view

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, has a 100m swimming pool. Staff were very professional.
Location: Several restaurants and a cafe nearby, 3 surf schools, but no supermarket. Bus stop to Sintra across the road.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a young family, all the rooms have a sea view and the enormous pool has a shallow area for children. (There is also a separate paddling pool). The food in the restaurant is good, if a little expensive. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach with a fantastic pool.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The staff were excellent from the tour upon check in to all the wait staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great Location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Brilliant views of the coast from this wonderfully located hotel. The facilities were all that we needed and the staff were all friendly and very helpful. Sadly for us we only had one day of sun (and one sunset) when we visited for a week in July. Apparently the weather is often like this here while down the coast at Lisbon it can be sunny and 40 degrees! That is why the vegetation is so green. If you can put up with this then it is well worth visiting Hotel Arribas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the rooms and the staff
Cons: restaurant was overpriced
Location: the pool, learning how to surf was inexpensive and a big hit with my grand kids, tour busses stop right across the street was very helpfull
front desk personnel was very helpful, and courteous rooms were clean and staff was attentive pool and pool equipment was well maintained and clea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
A bit out of the way on public transport but apart from that fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south england

Nice hotel. On the beach. Lovely płace to relax

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Lovely swimming pool. And is right on the beach
Cons: Own shuttle bus from hotel to Sintra
Location: Lovely Sintra
We like it we have time to read, walk around and sunbathing