Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Margerita from Cleveland

Bad hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of the absolute worst hotels we have stayed at. The rooms need to be refurbished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

September 2015

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was located right next to the Metro station in the heart of all the action. They windows cut out all the street noise in the evenings. Close walk to the main restaurant area / shopping. Hotel room was large but very dated. Breakfast was ok, nothing great but good enough to get you started for the day. I would stay there again for the location and price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The perfect location in a beautiful city. Rooms vary dramatically in quality. We had a very basic room overlooking the bustling piazza which has some very good musical entertainment throughout the day. The bathroom was clean but a bit run down. Friends who also paid the same for a twin room had a rather plush triple suite, so room quality does vary dramatically. Air conditioning worked perfectly and the double glazed windows kept all unwanted noise out. For the money, I would suggest it is tremendous value given the location; just don't expect 5 star luxury for 3 star prices. If this is just a place to lie your head, you cannot go far wrong. For those who criticise the staff; if you are polite to them, they are polite to you. Simple.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York.

Small bathrooms.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The location was excellent and the staff helpful. But the bathrooms were not private at all and very small. Won't recommend those room types for friends traveling together because there's no privacy at all. Also the breakfast was not that great either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to transport link

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Great time in Lisbon from this base, walked all round the city enjoying sights food and drink
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, HORRIBLE Service!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in Chiado and you can easily walk to Baxia, Rossio and Praca do Comercio so pick one of the many hotels in those areas instead. Next time we’d stay in the Baxia or Rossio since there is much more as far as cafes, shops & restaurants. As far as the condition & cleanliness of the hotel it was ok, which is what I’d expect from a hotel at this price (we paid $99/night including breakfast). Breakfast was ok but if it’s not included don’t pay extra, there’s cafes everywhere where you can get a good, inexpensive breakfast. The service was the worst part of this place. My friend fell right after we checked in because we didn’t know a key was needed to make the electric work so she fell on 1 of the 3 steps in the room. When I asked for ice because my friend badly injured her ankle in the room they said they did not have ice and there was nowhere close to get it. They didn’t ask if she was ok or offer ANY type of assistance. I fortunately found a pharmacy a few doors down that had instant ice packs. I even stopped by the front desk and explained what they were & where to get them should anyone else ever need them and the 2 people at the front desk just looked at me & said nothing so I gave up & walked away. Later I asked where the post office was and the young guy at the desk didn't know, it was 1 block away.
3 out of 5
by Mihai

Excelent location

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location good breakfast bathroom needs improvement, and it doesn't have a minibar. Excellent quality/price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable stay. Would return.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nicely decorated rooms. Good shower, wifi and AC.
Location: Ideal spot for exploring the city on foot.
Hotel Borges has nice modern rooms and is located in a perfect spot for exploring Lisbon. Beautiful cafes, shopping, bars, and a metro station are all steps away. Breakfast was good and the breakfast room was beautiful but can get very full on summer mornings however it is open until 11am so plenty of time. Wifi worked well in the room. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Sunil Kumar from Delhi India

Excellent Hotel equivalent to 5 Star

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely nice