Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Excellent ambience. Location very central. Staff very friendly and welcoming. A definite bonus to arrive mid morning and enjoy a welcoming late breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with a lot of charm

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Love the hotel the location the athmosphere and the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet, small, good location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Loved the spacious rooms, Art Deco style. Atmosphere quiet, relaxed. Clientele generally older but our teens felt comfortable. Location good: quiet street, easy 5-10 min walk to old town by the river. Rooms immaculate with all mod cons. Complimentary port was appreciated! Shower was mixer over bath: pressure was fine but temperature a bit erratic. Breakfast was good but not wonderful. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent service, lovely accommodations

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel was perfection for us. Great central location, but on a side street - we heard absolutely no street noise in our room. Room was large and very clean; staff was warm and helpful. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Art deco Hotel central position for exploring Lisb

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: All good
Location: Great location quite street visit the River frontage, catch the train to Cascais seaside resort only 30 mins on the train
Excellent mid priced hotel First class Breakfast and all round service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
A nice location within relatively easy walking distance of the town centre. Good for those who don't want a steep climb up a hill to their hotel. Downside - not a great view as we were overlooking an office block but the internal spaces were nicely fitted out. Staff were very friendly. Did not bother with breakfast as there are so many eateries locally. WiFi connectivity was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Stylish hotel on a quiet street.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is in a quiet location but an easy walk into central Lisbon. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Our room was large and tastefully decorated. There is plenty of choice at breakfast which is served in a quiet comfortable room. I would certainly recommend this hotel & would love return on future visits to lovely Lisbon. One point to note is the hotel doesn't have a large sign but has very noticeable beautiful Art Deco doors. Our taxi driver got lost - so make sure you are aware of the hotel's location as we were!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Splendid base for a Lisbon break

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff - helpful, courteous and professional. Room size and general ambience. Art-deco style lovingly restored and maintained.
Cons: Not a lot. The shower pressure was a little low in the bathroom...
Location: Slightly away from the very busy downtown areas - a positive feature! Only two mins walk from the metro and a 30 minute stroll to the river.
Great hotel with an individual (art deco) style that belies real professionalism from all ther staff. Large, spotlessly clean room. Stylish, but not overly fussy. Bed was just a ltitle firm for our taste, but nonethelss comfortable enough. Splendind breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Diogo Laranjo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. We are most pleased that you appreciated our location within the historic center, our helpful staff and several features of our genuine Art Deco hotel. Concerning our beds, we have medium firm mattresses in order to please most part of our Guests but we have the possibility of turning them softer or even firmer if you wish so. You just have to tell us, anytime during your stay, if you prefer it another way and we will happy to try to meet your preference. You may also find this information in your room directory. We value all Guests feedback and we will keep on working hard in order to offer them a most pleasant stay. Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Lisbon. Yours sincerely, Diogo Laranjo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply wonderful

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Every U thing but especially the staff
Location: Convenient to most attractions
We couldn't have asked for or expected any more from the staff at this hotel. Simply excellent,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Very friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing apparent.
Location: Good location with easy access to city centre.
We had a very enjoyable visit to the cultural and gourmet city of Lisbon which we would recommend to any prospective traveller.The hotel staff were extremely kind and helpful.