Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply wonderful

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Every U thing but especially the staff
Location: Convenient to most attractions
We couldn't have asked for or expected any more from the staff at this hotel. Simply excellent,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Very friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing apparent.
Location: Good location with easy access to city centre.
We had a very enjoyable visit to the cultural and gourmet city of Lisbon which we would recommend to any prospective traveller.The hotel staff were extremely kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is a great Art Deco hotel near the town

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location round the corner from main shopping centre restaurants near by
The staff were excellent warm welcoming and very helpful The hotel has been done in an Art Deco style which beautifully creates an era Loved the hotel and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorks

excellent

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: answers in first section
Cons: Shower water pressure
Location: Next to main avenue and metro Lots of small bars/shops
Answers in first section and everything A1 Not adding anymore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent in every respect. Just a standard room but very large and comfortable - more like a suite. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Good location too - quiet street one back from Avanue Liberade, near metro with some good restaurants nearby (try Anti Dante but very small so ask the hotel to book)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, brilliant staff, very attentive

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Very little - bath did not drain very well at all but that apart everything was excellent.
Location: great transport links, restaurants within walking distance.
short leisure trip. very well looked after including cake and champagne courtesy of hotel for my wife's birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Good hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable spacious room and a good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location. The busy centre is about 10 minutes walk. Good access to local transport.
Comfortable hotel with a good breakfast. We had a spacious and clean room. Easy access to most parts of Lisbon. Limited restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good quality hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Lovely marble foyer, helpful attentive staff.
Cons: There's no view because it looks away from (i.e backs onto) the magnificent Avenida de Liberade.
Location: Walk or catch the Metro down to Rossi then get a train to Sintra and go up the fantastic ziz zag road to the castle. Have a day by the sea in Cascais
A great base from which to explore Lisbon. Extremely polite and helpful English-speaking staff. Room large enough and wth private balcony. Near to Avenida Metro (underground) station - three minutes' walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Great hotel for a City Break

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This hotel lived up to it's high ratings. The staff were excellent, always wanting to their best, and the hotel and facilities were well maintained and presented. Location is 10 to 15 mins from the centre. An ideal hotel for a City Break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Diogo Laranjo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our original Art Deco hotel as well as our helpful staff. Our location within Lisbon’s historic center (in a quite block of Avenida Liberdade), really makes it ideal for a city break. We hope it is not too late before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Your sincerely, Diogo Laranjo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouvet, Canada

Nice hotel on quiet street, close to city center.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
High class hotel, spacious rooms with shiny marble all around, discreet illumination, service provided with excellence by a well trained and friendly personnel. An oasis of tranquility just behind a main street.